ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ramesh Patel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramesh Patel?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramesh Patel?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Run from this Doctor who has a few offices

You never know which one of his associates you will see. They don't explain nothing and can be very rude when you ask questions. They are pill pushers so beware. I had to go to another dr to get an mri saying that I had a slipped disk. When I went to him he tried to push me pills for bursitis, which i didn't have and he didn't bother to test for either. If I had taken that medicine for a condition that i didn't need, who knows what would of happen. I came back with my mri results faxed to him and then he believed me. I am glad i had enough sense to refuse the medication without tests for a condition I didn't have. I am looking for a new doctor but please do not see this doctor nor his associates there. You rarely will see him or know who your getting visit to visit. Also they have you wait hours to be seen. The best thing about it is that the girls that work there as medical assistants and desk we're always nice to me. The doctors are rude and sarcastic.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

his office has no appointments bu they move you along quickly.one of the kindest men in medicine

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

he saved my life as a baby.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2014

A Biased Mind Makes for the Wrong Diagnosis

Doctors who tell patients that their physical symptoms are in their mind and who overlook the obvious should not practice medicine. He told me that I'm putting these things in my mind and his associate told me that it was impossible for me to experince the symptoms I described. The results from a simple blood test proved that my symptoms were real and was due to a serious mineral deficiency. He requested tests for everything under the sun just to prove to me that nothing was wrong with me, while he overlooked the obvious. Thank God I have health insurance and I could easily go to another doctor to seek help. He continuously made sarcastic remarks when I asked for copies of my lab results on my follow-up visit. "Why do you want copies, to frame them and put them on the wall?" Even after I answered him (as if I have to justify my request) he continued to interrupt me throughout my visit to repeat the same sarcastic and childish sentiment: "Yes, you want to frame it and put it on the wall...." Shame on him, his associate and all the other doctors like him who don't respect their patients enough to listen to them and to take them seriously. This office has walk in which is very convenient but they defeat the purpose because they consistently keep their patients waiting over an hour even when there is but a handful of patients. There are better doctors offices and better doctors.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2010

Dr. R. Patel is a careless doc and he doesn't keep tight control of medical problems like high blood pressure and diabetes. He has a strong accent and is difficult to understand. It's a waste of time to see this doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ramesh Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Orange, NJ.

  • Dr. Champaklal Gandhi

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    South Orange, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    49
  • Dr. Satish Mehta

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    South Orange, NJ 0 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    39
  • Dr. Neha Bangia

    Internal Medicine

    South Orange, NJ 0 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    8