ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rami Akel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rami Akel?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Extremely Bad Temper!!!!

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Never doubted his talent as a Dr. But if angered, proceed with great caution!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Upset Patient.

Posted on November 9th, 2017

Very Rude, Doesnt even introduce himself and is always frowning. I told him I was allergic to aspirin and he says take a baby aspirin. Thats crazy.I am finding another doctor.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not compassionate!!

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Becomes extremely rude & arrogant if you need to complain about anyone in the office. Will not talk about it like an adult. Very disappointing to say the least!!!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

On paper I looked great.I was 62 yrs old, I had good bp, good cholesterol, non-smoker, 6 foot, 190 lbs...but I had a vague pain in my throat, almost heartburn that subsided when I sat down. Dr Akel admitted me,(because of my symptoms), for a stress test the following day. It was positive! I had a catheterization and a blockage of 95% was found in my coronary artery. A stent was implanted. The bottom line was I did not have a heart attack so I have no residual damage to my heart. The procedure was done through my wrist so the recovery was a minimal inconvenience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 27th, 2016

This Doctor over medicated me and caused me to have a blood vessel rupture in my leg from an overdose of blood thinner which took 3 months of treatment to heal. He prescribed Tikosin which is a dangerous drug without informing me of the possible after effects which another heart specialist immediately took me off and informed me that my AFIB was not severe enough to warrant medication

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2013

Saved my life (twice)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rami Akel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Trinity, FL.