ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rami Almokayyad Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rami Almokayyad?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rami Almokayyad?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

Kind and competent.

First Endocrinologist to address Hypocalcemia in papillary thyroid cancer with me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

Patient and answers all questions! Smart!!!

This doctor has been the best at explaining complex concepts, is kind and very patient. I had a lot of questions and at the end of the appointment, he asked if I had any questions. NICE!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

He found out none of my other doctors were actively managing my osteoporosis, and announced "I will be handling that from now on". Left there with a good feeling!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

Excellent Caregiver

Dr. Almokayyad is an excellent doctor. He immediatley gives one that sense that he has time to listen to your concerns. He does not seem rushed like many other physicians I have seen at McFarland. The doctor appears to understands that a patient is far more likely to be a participant in their own well-being if they are positively encouraged.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2010

Prof.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2009

Thank u for your amazing care

You are a great Doctor and person.keep the hard working and we love u. your patient

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

3.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rami Almokayyad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ames, IA.

  • Dr. Steven Hallberg

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Ames, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. David Gerbracht

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Ames, IA 0 mi

    37
  • Dr. Meera Gangam

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine, Residency

    Ames, IA 0 mi

    8