Rami Hawari MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Madison, AL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A truly caring doctor. We certainly appreciate this man and all his efforts. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
the worst
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the dr hardly ever spoke to me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hawari is an excellent doctor. Of all the doctors I have seen in my lifetime he is one of the few I really trust. He saved my life when I was critical in the hospital and I went back to him for long term care. HIGHLY recommended! His office is very busy due to the demand of his specialty but I would not go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Bad office staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff is horrendous. Had my appointment canceled twice in the first week of being his patient and all his staff would say is "if it's that bad, go to the e.r.". Would not listen to what I was saying and just kept repeating "go to e.r."... all I needed was a script for something for vomiting and orders for labs. If his office staff would get out of his way, Dr. Hawari would have a good practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There isn't another doctor that is as compassionate as Dr Hawari, he is wonderful and always there when I need him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
nice doctor staff terrible
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr hawari droppped my wife when she needs a doctor just because she called his staff and ask them to change her precription because her insurance wouldn't cover what he prescibed and they droppped her for this reasonn
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father had a rare liver condition. We came to him for another opinion and he made the diagnosis and mad arrangements for him to go to the transplant center. Recommended highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came for a second opinion for a family member. I am a physician in town. Hos reputation is excellent so wr sought him. He was able to diagnose the problem and make a plan in an amazing time. The problem was bigger than we thought but we were able to make a plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Compasionate and very well respected
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with a condition that is very rare by him and the only clue was him spending enough time and listening. I am on my way through treatment. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Haf to have a colonoscopy, He has the best skills and minimal problems with the procedure. He operates at Huntsville hospital which can work with you. He was ver nice and caring. Recommend to everybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor spent about 3 mins with me on first visit I told him what was wrong with me he insisted on colonoscopy so I did as he asked ...did the prep and on the day of proceedure he was 3 hours late due to emergency...I am a diabetic and hadnt eaten in over 24 hours was getting very sick...when doctor finally showed up with no apology proceedure was started this was at huntsville hospital...the older woman that was supposed to sedate me was awful even after I told her that I was very sensitive and needed little sedation because of my size she informed me that they dont dose by weight....?????? Are you kidding? She proceeded to give me way too much sedation...when I finally woke up I vomited in the elevator and all the way home was terribly sick for days after....and heres the kicker...I have just what I told the doctor I have so I went through all that for nothing !!! I guess they wouldnt make enough money of of an office visit so everyone is told to have this proceedure...would NEVER do this again when calling for follow up with doctor was treated rudely by staff....would not recommend to anyone !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Very Caring
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spends as much time as you need to diagnose the problem and explains everything in simple terms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No