ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rami Hawari Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rami Hawari?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
24.7 min

Showing 47 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Caring Doctor

A truly caring doctor. We certainly appreciate this man and all his efforts. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

the worst

the dr hardly ever spoke to me

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Hawari is an excellent doctor. Of all the doctors I have seen in my lifetime he is one of the few I really trust. He saved my life when I was critical in the hospital and I went back to him for long term care. HIGHLY recommended! His office is very busy due to the demand of his specialty but I would not go anywhere else!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

Bad office staff

His staff is horrendous. Had my appointment canceled twice in the first week of being his patient and all his staff would say is "if it's that bad, go to the e.r.". Would not listen to what I was saying and just kept repeating "go to e.r."... all I needed was a script for something for vomiting and orders for labs. If his office staff would get out of his way, Dr. Hawari would have a good practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 28th, 2015

There isn't another doctor that is as compassionate as Dr Hawari, he is wonderful and always there when I need him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2012

nice doctor staff terrible

dr hawari droppped my wife when she needs a doctor just because she called his staff and ask them to change her precription because her insurance wouldn't cover what he prescibed and they droppped her for this reasonn

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

Outstanding Doctor

My father had a rare liver condition. We came to him for another opinion and he made the diagnosis and mad arrangements for him to go to the transplant center. Recommended highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2012

Great Doctor

Came for a second opinion for a family member. I am a physician in town. Hos reputation is excellent so wr sought him. He was able to diagnose the problem and make a plan in an amazing time. The problem was bigger than we thought but we were able to make a plan.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2011

Compasionate and very well respected

I was diagnosed with a condition that is very rare by him and the only clue was him spending enough time and listening. I am on my way through treatment. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2011

Great Doctor

Haf to have a colonoscopy, He has the best skills and minimal problems with the procedure. He operates at Huntsville hospital which can work with you. He was ver nice and caring. Recommend to everybody.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2011

Doctor spent about 3 mins with me on first visit I told him what was wrong with me he insisted on colonoscopy so I did as he asked ...did the prep and on the day of proceedure he was 3 hours late due to emergency...I am a diabetic and hadnt eaten in over 24 hours was getting very sick...when doctor finally showed up with no apology proceedure was started this was at huntsville hospital...the older woman that was supposed to sedate me was awful even after I told her that I was very sensitive and needed little sedation because of my size she informed me that they dont dose by weight....?????? Are you kidding? She proceeded to give me way too much sedation...when I finally woke up I vomited in the elevator and all the way home was terribly sick for days after....and heres the kicker...I have just what I told the doctor I have so I went through all that for nothing !!! I guess they wouldnt make enough money of of an office visit so everyone is told to have this proceedure...would NEVER do this again when calling for follow up with doctor was treated rudely by staff....would not recommend to anyone !!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

would not reccomend
Accurate Diagnosis
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rami Hawari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Madison, AL.

  • Dr. Ehtisham Khan

    Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Madison, AL 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (13)
    34
  • Dr. Ronald Wyatt

    Internal Medicine

    Madison, AL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    28
  • Dr. Adnan Seljuki

    Internal Medicine

    Madison, AL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    27