The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rami Kaminsky Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.5
  • 24
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rami Kaminsky?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Amazing Doc!

Posted on October 12th, 2017

I don't know what I would have done without his help!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 11th, 2016

May be a great doctor, but a lousy family member. Take my word for it !!!!

Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!!

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

working with Dr. Kaminski is a life changing transforming experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best psychiatrist in NYC

Posted on September 8th, 2013

I have seen many therapist. There is no one at the caliber of Dr. Kaminski. He has the ability to transform people's lives - a real healer - and has a cult following among the NYC elite. His practice is very busy but if you are lucky to get a spot you should take it!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Psychiatrist in NYC!!

Posted on October 21st, 2011

Most brilliant, compassionate, caring doctor.He did what no other psychiatrist was able to do before him. Saved my son. I am etternally grateful to Dr. K

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I THANK GOD FOR LEADING ME TO THIS GIFTED MAN

Posted on August 12th, 2011

I HAVE TRAVELED THE WORLD AND MET MANY GIFTED PEOPLE IN OVER 80 COUNTRIES.DR. KAMINSKI IS WITHOUT A DOUBT ONE OF THE MOST GIFTED HUMAN BEINGS I'VE EVER MET.IT'S TOO HARD TO EXPLAIN HERE, ALL I CAN SAY IS IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR CLARITY, AND IN NEED OF SOMEONE WHO IS HIGHLY INTELLIGENT, YET SENSITIVE AT THE SAME TIME...LOOK NO FURTHER

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kaminski is a simply the best!

Posted on November 16th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

A great doctor!

Posted on May 24th, 2010

Everything about Dr. Kaminski is first rate. But the most important thing is his dedication. Late at night, weekends, Dr. Kaminski is always available if you need him. I can't say enough about him. A great doctor!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A brilliant, caring, healing doctor

Posted on February 27th, 2010

I recommend Dr. K to anybody who is in need of psychiatric care. His vast knowledge and psychopharmacology skills are just one aspect of this wonderful, caring doctor. He is also a dedicated doctor who is available for his patients 24/7. He helped me overcome a major crisis in my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my life!

Posted on August 31st, 2009

You will not find a more brilliant, thoughtful, compassionate psychiatrist. Dr. K is a doctor and a healer in the real sense of the word. You would be most fortunate to become one of his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2009

Dr. Kaminski is a world renown psychiatrist. He is a professor of psychiatry at Columbia University and has a private practice in the upper east side of Manhattan.Dr. Kaminski is an exceptional and brilliant physician and clinician. He has the all-to-rare ability to heel and empower his patients. His vast knowledge extend to psychopharmacology, Neurology, cognitive behavioral therapy and couple therapy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rami Kaminsky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.