Dr. Ramin Ipakchi MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Woodbridge, VA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.1)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Horrible front desk staff - never got to see the doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I was unable to see the doctor. I waited about 20 minutes, but the staff never acknowledged me. When I entered the office, there was no staff at the desk. I signed the sign-in sheet and had a seat. About 10 minutes later an office worker came in with her lunch. As she walked in she was talking to a woman. She brought the woman to the desk, and they had a very long and involved conversation. Soon two other men came in and entered the conversation - they were attempting to see the doctor as "walk-in" patients. Two other staff members came out, but they never checked the sign-in sheet, never acknowledged me. I decided that despite the other good reviews, this was not the way I wanted to be treated. I let them know that I would not wait any longer and they could cancel my appointment. The doctor may be great, but I will never know. That front desk experience completely turned me off from this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
Love him!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His front desk staff is woodbridge is quite dense but his nurse Elena and he are awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent lots of time with me and diagnosed me accurately even after another doc didn't. Was not aggressive about pushing surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Ipakchi's Game Plan
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor will take you straight to the operating table and mess around with you. He did not even take the time to accurately diagnose the problem. He keeps moving from one room to another and all he does is scare patients telling them problems that they may not even have. He was all set for doing the surgery for a problem that was simply not there. And, he also had the audacity to tell me that he would have to get a CT scan done while I am in surgery to determine the other problems I might have. He has a deal with Sentera Hospital and I am sure he is making incredible amount of insurance $$$ scaring patients and getting them to the operating room. Patients would be better advised to seek a second opinion before they let him mess around with them. The very fact he gives appointments the very next day clearly shows his greed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doc, explained everything well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ipakchi was very knowledgable, polite and caring. He always had time to fit me in--even a last minute appointment. Because he is so busy , the wait in the outer rooms tends to be long, but I always felt it was worth it to be seen by him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2013
patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been dealing with a problem for about two years and within 15 minutes of my appointment he had the diagnosis nailed. I have had two surgeries with Dr. Ipakchi, both of which were enormously helpful. The second surgery - a tonsillectomy - was painful (as I am an adult) and despite my annoying phone calls and knowing there was nothing he could do about the discomfort he was still patient with me. Ha. He is down to earth, friendly, intelligent, and an excellent physician. I live in Richmond, but whenever I have an "ENT" problem I think nothing of driving to Woodbridge for an appointment. Definitely recommend this physician - he knows his stuff!

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Glad we got this 2nd opinion
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appreciated the time taken to explain the problem and risks with the surgery needed. Was very calm and didn't scare my two yr old. Said his partner had an emergency that accounted for the long wait, would definaely return if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Ipakchi was excellent in diagnosing and prescribing the perfect medication for my ear infection which I was struggling with for some time and other doctors could not diagnose.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is an outstanding doctor. I had nasal surgery and while I was scared, he made me feel comfortable. He was very caring and the end result of the surgery was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
Never a wrong diagnosis
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's really good for patients to be able to obtain an accurate diagnosis and remedy the "first time." Saves us time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ipakchi spent a lot of time with me and finally diagnosed a problem I had for over 2 years. No other doctor had been able to find out what was going on. On top of all that, he was extremely nice and explained things incredibly well. I definitely recommed him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ramin Ipakchi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodbridge, VA.