Overall Review

4.0
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 35.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
THE BEST EYE DOCTOR IN THE WORLD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TOTAL PERFECTION IN EVERY RESPECT = 100 STARS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2014
Dr. Mostafavi
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't trust my eyes to any other doctor. He has been my ophthalmologist for many years and is excellent. I've had two other eye doctors prior to him and they are not even in his league. I would recommend Dr. Mostafavi highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Ms
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ease of Appointment Excellent, Promptness Excellent Courteous Staff, Excellent Accurate Diagnosis, Excellent Beside Manner Excellent, Spends Time with Patients Excellent Follows up after visit Excellent, Best Eye Doctor I have seen on Staten Island and I have seen a few Overall Rating Better than excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Opthamologist!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mostafavi is the best optomologist that I have gone to - both my husband and I are his patient - he is caring and he really works very hard to find out exactly want is causing your eye problems. Have gone to other Doctors and they were terrible. I would recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Crazy wait time. I see worse. Stay away
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited over 2 hours and got a rushed exam on my first visit. I knew I should have stayed away but now I don't know what to do because I see worse after surgery. My friend told me to come here but I regret it now because I am so much worse and I don't know what's wrong with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Intelligent, Caring Professional
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mostafavi has been my ophthalmologist for close to ten years now. He is extremely personable and has a great bedside manner. He enjoys getting to know his patients as individuals. After having some trouble with contacts, Dr. Mostafavi was determined to find a pair that was comfortable with me. Additionally, he treated my grandmother with more severe problems and helped diagnose cancer at an early stage, which saved her life! IMO the reason for the long wait at his office is because of the amount of time and care he devots to each and every patient. Try him out, I guarantee you will love him and his professionalism!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2011
Long wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very long wait. I was diagnosed wrong and went to see another doctor. Would definitely avoid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mostafavi has been my eye doctor for about 5 years and he's the best! I go a few times a year because of dry eyes and he's patient, caring and knowledgeable..I only trust him with my eyes..his staff are friendly and his office is beautiful and clean
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
Incredible wait
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is crazy here! I waited 2 and a half hours and didn't even get a good exam. I would definitely avoid this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ramin Mostafavi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Schiller

36 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Virginia Macatangay

42 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Talorico

40 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor