Dr. Ramin Oskoui MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I do not have a heart condition, I always visit Dr. Osqui when I am stressed. I do this because I see the care he gives to my mother when she visits. He is very personable and spends time with his patients. He always makes you feel that he is genuinely concerned for your wellbeing. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant and caring. His staff is always helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oskoui really gets it. He is there to treat the whole patient. I visited him with some cardiac symptoms but he keyed in on some other issues too. He is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
A-OK
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good experience with Ramin. Same with staff and interns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office. Friendly and efficient. Seemed happy to work there. Dr. OSKOUI took a lot of time to explain things. Made sure all my questions were "asked and answered".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Oskoui is a Humaniterian, Jokester and a real caring human being. He sees patients from all walks of life and accepting justabout most insurances. I might add, the expression of "thinkingoutside the box," this is what he does, but it is the heart in this case. From issues with blood pressure to the thyroid, Dr. Oskouimay order the tests and then refer you to the appropriate Specialist, however he has done some of the ground work.This Gentleman comes to you straight from the heart!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I wish all doctors were like Dr. Oskoui. He is very knowledgeable, kind, and passionate. He was responsive and just all around great. I lucky to have had him suggested to me after my emergency room visit. He is so generous, he also gave me dr. recommendations for daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2008
The Best in Cardiac Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A cardiologist is accustomed to spending a vast quantity of quality time with patients over the age of 50. Much less time and much less credence is generally given to patients who are not considered at risk for cardiac complications. However, whether 20 or 90, Dr. Ramin Oskoui is equally inquisitive, intelligent, analytical, open-minded, thoughtful, and relentless in his pusuit of a diagnosis and remedy for whatever symptoms are presented. And with the bed-side manner of an empathetic family member or friend, he is the person you want by your side. I was young when I was referred to Oskoui. I did not know it at the time, but as a young and otherwise healthy person, I was at risk of being treated in a cavalier, dismissive manner. Not so with Oskoui. He is a veritable panacea for an infirmed heart. He made short work of resolving an unlikely health issue. I was fortuante enough to encounter this cardiologist by chance. You are wise enough to do your research regarding your health care and read this comment regarding the talented Dr. Ramin Oskoui. You can do no better. Tell him I said hello.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ramin Oskoui, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

Doctor

Dr. Sonya Chawla

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Yamamoto

23 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Hughes

5.0 of 5