Dr. Ramon Rivera MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Buffalo, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.7 (-2.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Lousy follow through
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had high hopes after initial visit but following up has proved difficult. Office staff is extremely rude. I understand he's an expert in his field and has showed me things other drs either ignored to tell me or did not see. I'm glad I got to see him based on that but I just wish the relationship with his patients was better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Lousy follow through
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had high hopes after initial visit but following up has proved difficult. Office staff is extremely rude. I understand he's an expert in his field and has showed me things other drs either ignored to tell me or did not see. I'm glad I got to see him based on that but I just wish the relationship with his patients was better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. RIVERA WAS RECOMMENDED TO ME BY MY DOCTOR. I WAS VERY SCEPTICAL ABOUT GOING OVER 100 MILES TO SEE A DOCTOR I WAS NOT FAMILIAR WITH. IT WAS WELL WORTH THE RIDE. DR. RIVERA WAS SO DETAILED IN EXPLAINING TO MY FAMILY MY PROBLEMS. I FEEL 100% MUCH BETTER. I HAVE A FOLLOW UP SOON AND I'M VERY EXCITED ABOUT SEEING HIM AGAIN. I FEEL LIKE I AM IN EXCELLENT HANDS WITH THIS DR. RIVERA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2013
Dr. Rivera is a blessing for his expertise
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rivera was highly recommended for his expertise in dealing with the pancreas. I was diagnosed with acute pancreatitis in January. As Dr. Rivera was highly recommended I went for an office visit. My husband and I felt very confident in him as he took his time explaining different possibilities. He performed an ERCP and found a blockage in which he inserted a stent. He was very courteous and informative in explaining the procedure. Thank God I am feeling so much better and would highly recommend Dr. Rivera. He was a true blessing to me. His staff is very courteous as well. I can`t thank him enough for making me well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Expert Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rivera is a wonderful doctor. During my hospital stay I was sent to N.O. from B.R. to see him. He is an expert in his field and I would not trust anyone else to work with my pancreas. I am truly thankful to him, and cannot ask for a better doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Expert in his area!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ramon Rivera, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.