The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ramon Rivera Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramon Rivera?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.7 min
Bedside Manner

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Lousy follow through

Had high hopes after initial visit but following up has proved difficult. Office staff is extremely rude. I understand he's an expert in his field and has showed me things other drs either ignored to tell me or did not see. I'm glad I got to see him based on that but I just wish the relationship with his patients was better.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Lousy follow through

Had high hopes after initial visit but following up has proved difficult. Office staff is extremely rude. I understand he's an expert in his field and has showed me things other drs either ignored to tell me or did not see. I'm glad I got to see him based on that but I just wish the relationship with his patients was better.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

DR. RIVERA WAS RECOMMENDED TO ME BY MY DOCTOR. I WAS VERY SCEPTICAL ABOUT GOING OVER 100 MILES TO SEE A DOCTOR I WAS NOT FAMILIAR WITH. IT WAS WELL WORTH THE RIDE. DR. RIVERA WAS SO DETAILED IN EXPLAINING TO MY FAMILY MY PROBLEMS. I FEEL 100% MUCH BETTER. I HAVE A FOLLOW UP SOON AND I'M VERY EXCITED ABOUT SEEING HIM AGAIN. I FEEL LIKE I AM IN EXCELLENT HANDS WITH THIS DR. RIVERA.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2013

Dr. Rivera is a blessing for his expertise

Dr. Rivera was highly recommended for his expertise in dealing with the pancreas. I was diagnosed with acute pancreatitis in January. As Dr. Rivera was highly recommended I went for an office visit. My husband and I felt very confident in him as he took his time explaining different possibilities. He performed an ERCP and found a blockage in which he inserted a stent. He was very courteous and informative in explaining the procedure. Thank God I am feeling so much better and would highly recommend Dr. Rivera. He was a true blessing to me. His staff is very courteous as well. I can`t thank him enough for making me well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Expert Doctor

Dr. Rivera is a wonderful doctor. During my hospital stay I was sent to N.O. from B.R. to see him. He is an expert in his field and I would not trust anyone else to work with my pancreas. I am truly thankful to him, and cannot ask for a better doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

Expert in his area!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ramon Rivera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Rabi Yacoub

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Aruna Adaikkalam

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. Jonathan Claus

    Dr. Jonathan Claus

    Internal Medicine

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7