Overall Review

4.3
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
EXCELLENT DOCTOR
MY KIDS HAVE BEEN PATIENTS OF DR GUEVARA FOR THE PAST 18 YEARS, HE IS AN EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN. HE HAS EXCELLENT BEDSIDE MANNERS.. HE IS VERY LOVING AND CARING WITH THE KIDS AND IS ALWAYS WILLING TO GO OUT OF HIS WAY TO PROVIDE THE BEST CARE FOR HIS PATIENTS. HE HAS THE ABILITY TO DIAGNOSED AND TREAT WITH AN ABSOLUTE EXCELLENCY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
incredible office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Guevara is incredible physician and clinitian, I recomend him for the whole family not just for children! His beside manner is outstanding, his sincere caring and compasion show a person that loves his profession and his patients. Dr Guevara is a class act individual with ethics and integrity.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It should be under assist card insurance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
AWESOME DOCTOR!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My boys have been a patient of Dr. Guevara's for about 12 years and I wouldn't change him for any other pediatrician!!! He is awesome and takes his time with you! His office staff is friendly and great as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
AWESOME DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is one of a kind. I've been taking my two children to his homestead office for about 8 years and I truly must say that I wouldn't change my pediatrician for anything even though I once considered leaving the office due to the office manager. But now I don't have that worry. The office is under new management and I must say that the staff is beyond excellant. All the girls are amazing and loving and treat my kids as one of their own. As for the new office manager I don't think he could have done any better, She is a DOLL! So if you're looking for a pediatrician don't look any further Doctor Guevara is the one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
A Truly Professional!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been taking our son since he was born seven years ago.His diagnostics and treatments have never failed. He has been there with us in all the moments we needed him, and this is priceless.His new offices in Key Biscayne are amazing. And he has a wonderful staff.What else can I say? HE IS WONDERFUL!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Terrible!! Unethical office practices.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is the office poorly managed, but they charge a $30 "handling fee" to run urinalysis or blood cultures in the office. This is a flagrant RIPOFF! No other doctor's office we have ever been to charges such a fee. Insurance will not pay it because it is neither customary nor reasonable Do yourself a favor and avoid this office like the plague. Get better care and fair billing elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2011
Truly a wonderful doctor
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking my 2 children to Dr. Guevara since they were born. Dr. Guevara is difficult to get an appointment with but well worth it. I have, at times, waited 1 hour to see him and have driven over an hour for him to see my children. He has a wonderful bedside manner, gives you all the time and attention you require, is caring and has never been wrong about a diagnosis. He is not afraid to take on any problem your child might encounter, including attentional issues rather than refer you to a specialist unless needed. He answers all your questions and cares about your family as a whole not just your child. Truly an amazing find! He has even diagnosed problems in my nieces and nephews that their own pediatricians never picked up on!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
terrible service
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You are lucky if you get to see the doctor. THe office is terrible, the staff is rude, borderline incompetent and make it hard to get your own, or your child's records. They have no regard for the patient and their only goal is turning a profit. Incompetence personified, rude and plain apathetic. I took all my kids out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he saved my babys life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2010
Dr. Ramon Antonio Guevara
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient since I was very young- 16 years later he is still giving our family and myself the excellent care he has given since that first day! He is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ramon Guevara, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Key Biscayne, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Fabio Mehrgut

34 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carolina Villanueva

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Miriam Perez

25 years experience

4.8 of 5