ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ramon Guevara Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramon Guevara?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramon Guevara?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 43 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

excellent physician

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

MY KIDS HAVE BEEN PATIENTS OF DR GUEVARA FOR THE PAST 18 YEARS, HE IS AN EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN. HE HAS EXCELLENT BEDSIDE MANNERS.. HE IS VERY LOVING AND CARING WITH THE KIDS AND IS ALWAYS WILLING TO GO OUT OF HIS WAY TO PROVIDE THE BEST CARE FOR HIS PATIENTS. HE HAS THE ABILITY TO DIAGNOSED AND TREAT WITH AN ABSOLUTE EXCELLENCY.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

incredible office

Dr Guevara is incredible physician and clinitian, I recomend him for the whole family not just for children! His beside manner is outstanding, his sincere caring and compasion show a person that loves his profession and his patients. Dr Guevara is a class act individual with ethics and integrity.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

It should be under assist card insurance

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2012

AWESOME DOCTOR!!!

My boys have been a patient of Dr. Guevara's for about 12 years and I wouldn't change him for any other pediatrician!!! He is awesome and takes his time with you! His office staff is friendly and great as well!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

AWESOME DOCTOR

This doctor is one of a kind. I've been taking my two children to his homestead office for about 8 years and I truly must say that I wouldn't change my pediatrician for anything even though I once considered leaving the office due to the office manager. But now I don't have that worry. The office is under new management and I must say that the staff is beyond excellant. All the girls are amazing and loving and treat my kids as one of their own. As for the new office manager I don't think he could have done any better, She is a DOLL! So if you're looking for a pediatrician don't look any further Doctor Guevara is the one.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

A Truly Professional!!

We have been taking our son since he was born seven years ago.His diagnostics and treatments have never failed. He has been there with us in all the moments we needed him, and this is priceless.His new offices in Key Biscayne are amazing. And he has a wonderful staff.What else can I say? HE IS WONDERFUL!!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Excellent doctor!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

Terrible!! Unethical office practices.

Not only is the office poorly managed, but they charge a $30 "handling fee" to run urinalysis or blood cultures in the office. This is a flagrant RIPOFF! No other doctor's office we have ever been to charges such a fee. Insurance will not pay it because it is neither customary nor reasonable Do yourself a favor and avoid this office like the plague. Get better care and fair billing elsewhere.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2011

Truly a wonderful doctor

I have been taking my 2 children to Dr. Guevara since they were born. Dr. Guevara is difficult to get an appointment with but well worth it. I have, at times, waited 1 hour to see him and have driven over an hour for him to see my children. He has a wonderful bedside manner, gives you all the time and attention you require, is caring and has never been wrong about a diagnosis. He is not afraid to take on any problem your child might encounter, including attentional issues rather than refer you to a specialist unless needed. He answers all your questions and cares about your family as a whole not just your child. Truly an amazing find! He has even diagnosed problems in my nieces and nephews that their own pediatricians never picked up on!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

terrible service

You are lucky if you get to see the doctor. THe office is terrible, the staff is rude, borderline incompetent and make it hard to get your own, or your child's records. They have no regard for the patient and their only goal is turning a profit. Incompetence personified, rude and plain apathetic. I took all my kids out.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

he saved my babys life

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ramon Guevara is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Key Biscayne, FL.

  • Dr. Carolina Villanueva

    Pediatrics, Adolescent Medicine

    Key Biscayne, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Miriam Perez

    Pediatrics

    Key Biscayne, FL 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    26
  • Dr. Fabio Mehrgut

    Pediatrics

    Key Biscayne, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (62)
    35