Overall Review

4.1
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
New Patient appointment
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw a nurse practitioner named Myriam Alexander ARNP she was so nice and thoughtful. She took the time to talk to me about my medications and how they help the pacemaker work more effectively. I would definitely recommend her to my friends with pacemakers. The rest of the staff were so friendly and courteous. The office was very clean and smelled good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met Dr. Torres and wife at hospital. Very nice and kind people. When I visited the office the staff members were friendly and always smiling. Great place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
New Visit
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so impressed by the service and the warm welcome that was given to me when I went for my appointment. The staff was so friendly and really take time to talk to you. They answered all my questions and Dr Torres was very nice and took his time to explain my symptoms to me. I would definitely recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
Impersonal and overbearing
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Torres has the most continually incompetent office staff I've ever dealt with. They cannot be counted on to perform the simplest tasks without constant followup. Dr Torres himself ignored my repeatedly pointing out conditions peculiar to me and issued prescriptions that made matters worse. Without the intervention of my heart surgeon, I would still be dealing with the problems brought on by Torres's one-size-fits-all medical application. After being a patient there for a lengthy time, I am pulling out and looking elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
A man with an ego who only thinks of himself.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dear Mr Torres, I write this review about you. My husband and I waited at a hospital from 3:00 pm until 7:45 pm for you to read the results from a stress test he had. It is great that God gave you such a talent. However, you Mr Torres have shut out God and have made yourself a God. Don't you remember your humble upbringing when you thought about others. Yes, I am angry that a nurse asked you twice if you had read the results and your answer was no and hung up. It is nice you make much money and can take your time to do what you want. What about people like myself that have to work for horrible wages? I lost time and my husband lost time from work because your ego talkes more than your brain. This may not do any good, however Mr Torres, maybe you wil be somewhere and will have to wait for 5 hours I wonder how you will respond? By putting your ego first in everthing you do will lead you down many paths that you have not walked yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2010
patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with dr Torres. He was easy to understand and spent alot of time with me, I can't afford meds and he helped me get them cheaper through the companies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Torres was really friendly and spent alot of time with my mother and I explaining her stroke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience at Dr Torres office. He taught me about my heart disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2008
Needs people skills
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Extremely rude and arrogant in ER situation. NO bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ramon Torres, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Cecil Robertson

30 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Cartwright

40 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Myrick

22 years experience

4.1 of 5