The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ramon Marquez Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramon Marquez?


26 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

I have seen him for awhile, it seems every time I have a session he's constantly looking at the time. I really don't feel like he cares, we seem to be a bother to him. He's asks about family we've had repeatedly given names, relationships. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone, real quick to give meds. He needs to go back to school and learn more about listening to his patients and hearing what they have to say. I believe that's why he's getting paid for by insurance and out-of-pocket. But his secretary is very professional, polite, courteous. He should take some lessons from her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

The best

Great Dr and give you time and listen

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 8th, 2014

Dr. Marquez

I like Dr. Marquez he nice and cool guy he doesn't act like a doctor he act like your friend in less things are worse then he becomes serous and take good care of his clients he great and amazing been with this Dr since 2007 he is great

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Dr. Marquez is the best psychiatrist I have ever had. He listens well, is knowledgeable and asks pertinent questions. His personality is friendly and outgoing and really puts me at ease. I feel like I can trust him. He has been a great help to me and offers great encouragement. I couldn't recommend a better Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Dr. Marquez is patient and kind. I feel safe and confident in sharing my concerns with him. He has been able to get me back on track and feeling better about myself. I cannot thank him and his staff enough for their services.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Exceptional Psychiatrist

Dr Marquez is the best doctor in his field in the area.Been seeing him for 5 years and has helped me greatly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

My experience was with this doctor in a hospital setting as I was waiting to be transferred to a hospital with a psychiatric unit but couldn't until my health was stabilized after an overdose... he was very distant, asked stupid questions, acted like he didn't want to be there and I was taking up his time and has absolutely no bedside abilities....I would never recommend him...I can't imagine trying to talk to this man on an ongoing basis....my regular psychiatrist beats this man's abilities 100 times over...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

I would say he i the best

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2011

very very good dr
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

He's what you are looking for...

A very refreshing experience...very down to earth personality and extremely knowledgable.He really is the best in the area!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ramon Marquez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dekalb, IL.

  • Dr. Diana Kraft

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Dekalb, IL 2.57 mi

    3.2
    (7)
    33
  • Dr. Jeremy Brown

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Dekalb, IL 2.83 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    7
  • Dr. Desiree Rahman

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Dekalb, IL 2.83 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16