Dr. Ramon Marquez MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Dekalb, IL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I have seen him for awhile, it seems every time I have a session he's constantly looking at the time. I really don't feel like he cares, we seem to be a bother to him. He's asks about family we've had repeatedly given names, relationships. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone, real quick to give meds. He needs to go back to school and learn more about listening to his patients and hearing what they have to say. I believe that's why he's getting paid for by insurance and out-of-pocket. But his secretary is very professional, polite, courteous. He should take some lessons from her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
The best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr and give you time and listen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 8th, 2014
Dr. Marquez
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. Marquez he nice and cool guy he doesn't act like a doctor he act like your friend in less things are worse then he becomes serous and take good care of his clients he great and amazing been with this Dr since 2007 he is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marquez is the best psychiatrist I have ever had. He listens well, is knowledgeable and asks pertinent questions. His personality is friendly and outgoing and really puts me at ease. I feel like I can trust him. He has been a great help to me and offers great encouragement. I couldn't recommend a better Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marquez is patient and kind. I feel safe and confident in sharing my concerns with him. He has been able to get me back on track and feeling better about myself. I cannot thank him and his staff enough for their services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Exceptional Psychiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Marquez is the best doctor in his field in the area.Been seeing him for 5 years and has helped me greatly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience was with this doctor in a hospital setting as I was waiting to be transferred to a hospital with a psychiatric unit but couldn't until my health was stabilized after an overdose... he was very distant, asked stupid questions, acted like he didn't want to be there and I was taking up his time and has absolutely no bedside abilities....I would never recommend him...I can't imagine trying to talk to this man on an ongoing basis....my regular psychiatrist beats this man's abilities 100 times over...

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would say he i the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
very very good dr
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
He's what you are looking for...
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very refreshing experience...very down to earth personality and extremely knowledgable.He really is the best in the area!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ramon Marquez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dekalb, IL.