The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ramon Reyes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramon Reyes?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramon Reyes?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

My family and I were highly dissatisfied with Dr. Reyes during our time in the hospital. He never once did a hands on physical assessment. Poor communication. I had to ask the nurse what his orders were because he did not communicate them to me as the patient. Nor did he acknowlege my family members in the room to discuss the treatment plan. Disappointed I will be charged for a visit that technically did not happen.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

Number 1

Dr. Reyes and his staff are excellent, I feel extremely comfortable with any of them and when it comes to bedside manner, Dr. Reyes could teach it. He's always positive and upbeat. Hope he never leaves Des Moines.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2010

I highly recommend Dr. Reyes

My personal opinion is that Dr. Reyes cares about his patients and gets right down to diagnosing. He made me feel comfortable, listened to my symptoms and diagnosed my problem and he was right on! I would recommend him to anyone! Thanks Dr. Reyes!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2009

Excellent

Excellent GI specialist with great bedside manner. After two other GI docs gave up, Dr. Reyes ordered the right tests, figured out the problem, and carefully explained how we would proceed. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ramon Reyes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Des Moines, IA.

  • Dr. Dirk Versteeg

    Dr. Dirk Versteeg

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    West Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    32
  • Dr. Amerlon Enriquez

    Dr. Amerlon Enriquez

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    West Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    23
  • Dr. Matthew Trump

    Dr. Matthew Trump

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    West Des Moines, IA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9