ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ramon Ty Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramon Ty Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

2-1/2 years after having seeing Dr. TY, I get a bill in excess of $400 even though they require you to pay in full prior to seeing the doctor for each appointment. Called his office and they claim insurance did not pay something, and that they have been billing me every month for the whole time. I have never received any bills. Now that I no longer have my receipts or even the same insurance company the doctor wants more money. Fine a different doctor, do not use this guy.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2013

He fixes all the mistakes other doctors make in Kitsap County. He saved my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

Review

Dr.Ty is rude and inconsiderate with clinic staff that are not much better. More importantly, he is the kind of cardiologist that wants you to come in for a followup visit that only involves reviewing lab results and doesn't even examine the patient completely. After a STEMI and going into heart failure, you would think a followup visit would include an EKG or ECHO at the very least but not with Dr. Ty. I would definitely recommend finding another cardiologist!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2013

Doc is money minded which is understandable. But I have no clue why he tolerates the most rude staff you could get. Staff do not care about the patients and do not call up for follow up. There are other Docs around.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

RUDE, INCOMPETENT, NEVER GIVES A STRAIGHT ANSWER, FLOATING AROUND AND PACING THE FLOOR AND NEVER LOOKS PERSON IN THE FACE. VERY WEIRD FOR SOMEONE WHO CALLS HIMSELF A DOCTOR. FIND SOMEONE ELSE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2015

4.0 Rating

July 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

2.3 Rating

January 22nd, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ramon Ty Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Anila Sankar

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Francisco Maislos

    Dr. Francisco Maislos

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    48
  • Dr. Sanjay Maniar

    Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7