ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ramona Pungan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramona Pungan?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramona Pungan?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Has always been friendly and helpful with my condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Dr. Pungan is extremely knowledgeable. She takes the time to answer questions and provide thorough explanations in terms a non-medical person can understand.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

Helpful

Dr. Pungan has been nothing but very helpful with my diabetes. She makes sure my questions are answered, is very pleasant and talks to me not down to me. I would recommend Dr Pungan.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

DON'T Waste Your Precious Time!

How do you give ZERO stars on here? If you are having serious health issues, Dr. Pungan is the LAST doctor you want to see. In the past six months she has ordered 6 blood tests for me and has never once asked me to come in to review results or spoken to me. She just has her nice nurse call me with ANOTHER med change. In fact, this last time she changed me to a med that I was on two months ago. It didn't work then, why would it now? She does not answer myr questions and actually acts perturbed that I would even ask them. Plus even though my bloodwork indicates that my TSH is at 16 she continually insinuates that I must be doing something wrong to cause this. She has asked me repeatedly if I take my doses, My symptoms could be because of my age or personal life. Seriously? Even though I have all of the symptoms all at once AND I have the bloodwork to prove otherwise?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Just another doc

I was actually excited to go and see a "Specialist" for Hypothyroid from a referral from my Primary Care. I quickly found out that she only treats from lab results, not from symptoms. Asked her about Armour and she said that it is not reliable, therefore, she would not prescribe it. With all the recent focus on thyroid issues, she is way behind the times in my opinion. I have a feeling it is because there is no money and no perks Armour, however, there is for Synthroid. She gave me some samples. I have been on the generic version for 3 months with no improvement and it made my BP go up. She looked at my BP and said it was not high. I won't be going back to see her.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

I wanted my co-pay back

I took a copy of my recent lab work to show Dr. Ramona Pungan and to talk about Hypothyroidism. She took a look at my TSH level (0.82) and said "I don't know of a doctor that would prescribe anything to you". She did not go over any other symptoms or concerns. She behaved as if she had something better to do. As long as I waited to see her, our conversation didn't last longer than 10 minutes. I am angry that I paid $25.00 to see her for 10 minutes. She is not worth the trip.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2008

poor standard of care

Dr. Pungan failed to correctly read the report on my thyroid biopsy and had her nurse call me to report it was all clear. I did not find out until after I got my own copy of the report that it was not clear. I switched doctors and am now having my thyroid removed. He was clearly disturbed that the report was misread by Dr. Pungan.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ramona Pungan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burien, WA.

  • Dr. Barry Bersch

    Internal Medicine

    Burien, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Dana Fong

    Internal Medicine

    Burien, WA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    15
  • Dr. Pierre Nader

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Burien, WA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    33