The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ramsey Araj Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramsey Araj?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

Would not reccomend Araj to my family or friends

Who orders the staples removed from an abdominal incision on the fifth day? Dr. Araj does. Then he writes his phone number on a paper towel scrap and tells you to call him in three days, abruptly leaves the room and discharges you from the hospital. When you call him, he does not answer and does not return your call. So you call the doctor on call about your incision that is splitting open (since the staples were removed too early) to get some professional advise and guidance. I would not recommend Araj to anybody looking for a good surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

Recent surgery

Knows what he is doing and has high standards.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

BEST DAM DOCTOR. I would trust him with my life, again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

Dr. Araj is such a great doctor

Unfortunately I suffered from a severe hernia about 4 months ago. Dr. Araj was the on call surgeon and took very good care of me. He preformed a hernia repair later that week. The surgery was flawless and the recovery sped by. I went for a follow up and Dr. Araj spent a lot of time with me. Dr. Araj literally saved my life and I appreciate that every day of my life. Thank you Dr. Araj!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

Good doctor!

Best doctor... He saved my life

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

ARAJ =BEST

Ramsey Araj is the best doctor in California. He saved my life and I would recommend him to anyone. I trust him with my life (literally) EXCELLENT PERSON AND DOCTOR

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Dr. Araj is the best doctor ever! He save my my life twice, and he saved my wife's life too. He is the best that any medical foundation has to offer!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

2.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ramsey Araj is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fremont, CA.

  • Dr. William Dugoni Jr

    Dr. William Dugoni Jr

    General Surgery

    Fremont, CA 0 mi

    3.2
    (15)
    28
  • Dr. Kranthi Achanta

    Dr. Kranthi Achanta

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Fremont, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    22
  • Dr. Yu-Hong Law

    General Surgery

    Fremont, CA 0.11 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    46