ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ramsey Shehab Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramsey Shehab?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Excellent doctor. He is very professional and I felt very confident with his treatment plan and positive there would be follow through. Thank you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2017

The best in Orthopaedics

He got me in right away when I was in bad pain an sent me out pain free. thank you Doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

Poor bedside manners.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

Arrogant and Inappropriate

The absolute worst experience with a doctor to date. Unbelievably arrogant individual that clearly perceives himself to be better than his patients. I called ahead and advised his office that I would be 10 minutes late to our appointment. Upon checking in I was told that this doctor refused to treat me. After explaining to him that I checked in and have been waiting, he decided to "test" my honestly by asking the staff if I was being truthful. He then relectuantly agreed to see me. His first communication to me was accusing me of lying to him and his staff. Wait, what? I was totally appalled. He then rushed through the rest of the appointment. It was as if he was doing me a favor. Save yourself the time and find a more humble and caring physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Disabled. Retired Process Server

I agree with other reviewer to a tee. No follow up and refuses to see me. He gave me a cortizone shot in my hip and I collasped after getting home. I had to crawl to my door. He wont respond to emails , phone calls and had nurse call me and said go to pain clinic. Cant be more unprofessional. This is the 1st review I have ever made on a doctor because I feel its justified. I am going to call Henry Ford Administration and express my concerns. Staff was good where I was at. It was just him and he dont give a hoot.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

Very arrogant and unprofessional Dr. Shehab

Very self-centered, egotistical individual. His approach is to rush you through the system without even giving a patient a chance to voice his/her concerns and long term goals. His staff is beyond rude and does not give much thought to the patients' needs. His assistant Chuck is the most unpleasant individual to talk to who would not allow a patient speak for a second but rather rush though the conversation and then hangs up leaving the patient completely lost and dissatisfied. Overall, dealing with Dr. Ramsey Shehab was a very painful experience that I would never want anyone else to be subjected to. He did absolutely nothing to help but rather caused a lot of stress and wasted my time. I would strongly recommend to stay away from this unprofessional and incompetent so called doctor who treats patients like they are just another number and are not worth his time.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ramsey Shehab is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dearborn, MI.

  • Dr. Noreen Terry-Hassel

    Family Medicine

    Dearborn, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    35
  • Dr. Ahlan Jama

    Dr. Ahlan Jama

    Family Medicine

    Dearborn, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    10
  • Dr. Vasilios Bill Moutzouros

    Dr. Vasilios Bill Moutzouros

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Dearborn, MI 0 mi

    4.6
    (40)
    10