Dr. Ramsey Stone MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 76 patient ratings
  • 36 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

36 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Great Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stone, his staff, and the staff and doctors next door at Methodist Hospital were absolutely wonderful. Dr. Stone is a good christian man and a very thorough doctor. I would definitely use him again, and would highly recommend him to anyone needing surgery in his areas of service. He truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Outstanding surgeon using minimally invasive surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stone did a terrific job! I had a similar procedure about 10 years ago, and I had a much more difficult recovery with a much larger incision. Dr. Stone's surgery caused virtually no pain, and I felt fully recovered within 3 weeks. Highest recommendation to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Extremely Satisfied
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional. Ensures you have all questions answered. Diligently reviews surgery and recovery. Office support staff one of the best I've encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recommend highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Great surgeon!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was absolutely the best I could have asked for! Was very caring and thorough with every step of the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is amazing. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Best in Texas
Wait time
20 minutes
I wish he could be my primary care doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Best in Texas
Wait time
20 minutes
I wish he could be my primary care doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner. First time I had surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2016
Mr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was new in the town. My husband had some hernia problems on his right side of his abdomen for almost two years. I did not know anybody to give me a clue who is the best surgeon in TX to see him. One day I asked God for help and I searched the Google engin for the best doctor in the town to take him to, and guess what!? YES, the name of Dr Ramsey Stone popped out with his five shiny stars. We must admit that he is a star himself who is shining as bright as a pure gold. The minute we met him we knew that he was the one. He is not only a very special human being, but only in our oppenion he is without any exaguration one of the best in his job. He acts very profecional in an extremely humanitarian behaviour . My husband has not have any single problem since the minute after his surgery. We never forget you Dr Ramsey. We give you A BIG 100 of a 100. God Bless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stone took the time to ask my current situation and offered options for moving forward. Part of the solution was surgery. He explained the procedure at the office and again at pre-op to make sure I didn't have any questions. Best of all, he took the time to pray with me before surgery. I didn't expect that, but I greatly appreciated it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
BEST DOCTOR EVER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST CARE EVER! Thank you isn't enough for your excellent care. I came to you in terrible gall bladder pain after going to 2 ERs and getting nothing done. I could not even drink water without it coming up. You immediately knew I needed immediate care. I was on my face praying for God to send someone to help me and he sent me to you. You are my angels.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ramsey Stone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Gary White

39 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dean Cione

24 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeremy Carrasco

15 years experience

4.0 of 5