The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ramzi Shaqareq Is this you?
  • 31
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramzi Shaqareq?


37 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

I see a few doctors for multiple health problems and Dr. Shaqareq is easily my favorite. I have had him for years for breathing issues and my son sees him for sleep apnea. Very polite, informative, and courteous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

I switched to Dr. Shaqareq after coming to see him for a second opinion and was very impressed by his knowledge, care, and overall positive attitude. Busy practice but the staff handle it very well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

My father sees Dr. Shaqareq for respiratory failure. He is very knowledgeable and up to date on current treatment options. He is also very personable and caring. His staff are very pleasant and helpful. Easy 5 stars.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr, Shaqareq for close to 10 years now. He takes excellent care of me, and spends time with me explaining my condition and any changes in the treatment plan. Strongly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Rude...

First time I was ever told by a Dr, that I had to leave his office after a very short stay because he had other patients waiting. Spent 5 minutes with him....he took a call from another DR for 5 minutes and then after another 5 minutes told me to leave .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2015

Dr Shaqareq is very easy to talk to and very up to date on medicines and medical treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

Thank you Dr. Shaqareq!

It is hard in this day and age to find a doctor who is as knowledgeable, caring, and dedicated as Dr. Shaqareq. After struggling for years with poor sleep and lack of energy, Dr. Shaqareq accurately diagnosed me with Narcolepsy in the first week after I saw him. He took the time to explain to me in details the nature of my problem and started me on the appropriate medicine for my condition. Thank you Dr. Shaqareq for making me feel like a normal person again!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

My mother owes her life to Dr Shaq, she was critically ill in the intensive care unit for over a month, and Dr Shaq was the main doctor running the show there. In a five minute conversation he would explain to us things we could not understand for years. Always very professional and dedicated.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2009

He keeps sending me a bill which is too high for the service . He read results of a test to me and charged over $200.00

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ramzi Shaqareq is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Augustine, FL.

  • Dr. Shakira Husain

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Augustine, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    28
  • Dr. Helder De Paiva

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Augustine, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    12
  • Dr. Benoit Pineau

    Dr. Benoit Pineau

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Augustine, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (25)
    28