Dr. Ramzi Shaqareq MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Saint Augustine, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see a few doctors for multiple health problems and Dr. Shaqareq is easily my favorite. I have had him for years for breathing issues and my son sees him for sleep apnea. Very polite, informative, and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched to Dr. Shaqareq after coming to see him for a second opinion and was very impressed by his knowledge, care, and overall positive attitude. Busy practice but the staff handle it very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father sees Dr. Shaqareq for respiratory failure. He is very knowledgeable and up to date on current treatment options. He is also very personable and caring. His staff are very pleasant and helpful. Easy 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr, Shaqareq for close to 10 years now. He takes excellent care of me, and spends time with me explaining my condition and any changes in the treatment plan. Strongly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Rude...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time I was ever told by a Dr, that I had to leave his office after a very short stay because he had other patients waiting. Spent 5 minutes with him....he took a call from another DR for 5 minutes and then after another 5 minutes told me to leave .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Shaqareq is very easy to talk to and very up to date on medicines and medical treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Thank you Dr. Shaqareq!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is hard in this day and age to find a doctor who is as knowledgeable, caring, and dedicated as Dr. Shaqareq. After struggling for years with poor sleep and lack of energy, Dr. Shaqareq accurately diagnosed me with Narcolepsy in the first week after I saw him. He took the time to explain to me in details the nature of my problem and started me on the appropriate medicine for my condition. Thank you Dr. Shaqareq for making me feel like a normal person again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother owes her life to Dr Shaq, she was critically ill in the intensive care unit for over a month, and Dr Shaq was the main doctor running the show there. In a five minute conversation he would explain to us things we could not understand for years. Always very professional and dedicated.

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He keeps sending me a bill which is too high for the service . He read results of a test to me and charged over $200.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ramzi Shaqareq, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Augustine, FL.