ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rana Ali Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rana Ali?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Passive aggressive wolf in sheep's clothing. Don't be fooled by the high pitched fake sweet act. When you really need her, she blows you off.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Dr. Ali is fantastic. However, the office is run so incredibly poorly, and the staff is actually cruel. It's hard to get past that. By the time you finish with the staff, you need a pulmonolihist because you're hyperventilating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Very happy with Dr. Ali comfortable

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

excellent experience. I saw her at the Brooklyn Hospital. She was very courteous and made me feel at ease. I felt her diagnosis and the positive attitude made me feel much better than before. I did recommend her to a coupleof my friends.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 6th, 2011

Not a bad doctor, but terrible experience overall

I saw Dr. Ali at Prominis. I actually got really lucky that I was sent to her after a routine chest x-ray showed something and was able to get in right away. However, my experience with the appointment itself as well as the complete inability to reach her after the fact have really colored my opinion of the experience. The woman who did my PFT acted like I had cancer and kept telling me how young I was on top of the fact that she must have asked me (literally) at least 10 times if I was a smoker and did not believe me when I told her no. The office is virtually impossible to get through to--any time I call, I'm on hold for at least 10 minutes and always have to call at least a 2nd time to get through to someone or they will just put you on hold until you hang up. Dr Ali sent me to Brooklyn Hospital for a second PFT. I still cannot get the results of that test from her office. When I tried to schedule a follow-up appointment after my primary care doctor was concerned that there might be a problem, the office told me they could fit me in after about 2 weeks. My primary care doctor sent me to another hospital instead for further testing and I will either have to work with him or find someone else. While Dr. Ali herself was not a bad doctor, the office she is practicing in is a nightmare and I refuse to continue traveling 1 1/2 each way to deal with this.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

excellent physician, very polite and smart

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rana Ali is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocean, NJ.

  • Dr. Paul Friedman

    Dr. Paul Friedman

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Ocean, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    35
  • Dr. Thomas Rizzo

    Dr. Thomas Rizzo

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Ocean, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    35
  • Dr. Frederick Potulski

    Dr. Frederick Potulski

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Ocean, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38