Dr. Rana Ghauri MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Cypress, TX

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 36.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
"You should find another doctor for your family ma'am" - Dr. Ghauris office manager
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unethical and rude. Doctor charged in advance for services not performed. No explanation from her or her staff about what they were charging for and after two weeks of waiting for them to call and set up an appointment, the office manager was rude. I asked for a refund since they did not do a contact lens fitting when they charged for it or even set up an appointment. The response was advice for me to find myself another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Horrible
Easy Appointment
She is a terrible Doctor, horrible attitude towards patients and staff. Literally yelled at her staff in front of the patients. Very unprofessional and not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Awful experience, I do not recommend going here
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is this office poorly run overall with a dismissive staff and doctor, the surgery center used by this office is terrible as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2014
wondeful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is so very thorough and takes her time with her patients. She is very caring. I have glaucoma and macular degeneration. She immediately sent me to a specialist for the macular degeneration because this condition takes specialized care, but she is helping me manage my glaucoma so well. I have full confidence with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited too long. Cares more about how much and fast you can pay rather than patient care. Would never recommend. There are many other better doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
great dcr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have nothing but great things to say about this doctor she is very kind
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible attitude , doesn't listen . only concern was how fast can u pay her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
HORRIBLE!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I ended up having some eye problems. I decided to visit Dr.Ghauri. Literally spent 3 minutes with me. Pretty much told me I was wrong and was NO HELP! I don't have insurance. I literally paid 700 out of pocket just to see her 3 times! That's ridculous! Funny part is a OPTOMETRIST ended up seeing me and making my eye problems go away. NOT Dr.Ghauri. I have already reported her for false diagnostics! Please go to someone who actually cares about their patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
too many visits....too many drug prescriptions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2010
Am Pleased
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been pleased with my visits to Dr. Ghari great doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Simply the best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional in every way, the only doctor visit I actually look forward to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rana Ghauri, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cypress, TX.