The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rana Ghauri Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.3
  • 11
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rana Ghauri?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

"You should find another doctor for your family ma'am" - Dr. Ghauris office manager

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Very unethical and rude. Doctor charged in advance for services not performed. No explanation from her or her staff about what they were charging for and after two weeks of waiting for them to call and set up an appointment, the office manager was rude. I asked for a refund since they did not do a contact lens fitting when they charged for it or even set up an appointment. The response was advice for me to find myself another doctor.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

She is a terrible Doctor, horrible attitude towards patients and staff. Literally yelled at her staff in front of the patients. Very unprofessional and not recommend.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful experience, I do not recommend going here

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Not only is this office poorly run overall with a dismissive staff and doctor, the surgery center used by this office is terrible as well.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wondeful doctor

Posted on October 27th, 2014

She is so very thorough and takes her time with her patients. She is very caring. I have glaucoma and macular degeneration. She immediately sent me to a specialist for the macular degeneration because this condition takes specialized care, but she is helping me manage my glaucoma so well. I have full confidence with her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2014

Waited too long. Cares more about how much and fast you can pay rather than patient care. Would never recommend. There are many other better doctors.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great dcr.

Posted on October 3rd, 2013

i have nothing but great things to say about this doctor she is very kind

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 5th, 2013

horrible attitude , doesn't listen . only concern was how fast can u pay her.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE!

Posted on August 9th, 2012

I ended up having some eye problems. I decided to visit Dr.Ghauri. Literally spent 3 minutes with me. Pretty much told me I was wrong and was NO HELP! I don't have insurance. I literally paid 700 out of pocket just to see her 3 times! That's ridculous! Funny part is a OPTOMETRIST ended up seeing me and making my eye problems go away. NOT Dr.Ghauri. I have already reported her for false diagnostics! Please go to someone who actually cares about their patients!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2011

too many visits....too many drug prescriptions

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Am Pleased

Posted on May 21st, 2010

Have been pleased with my visits to Dr. Ghari great doc

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the best!

Posted on May 11th, 2010

Professional in every way, the only doctor visit I actually look forward to.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rana Ghauri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cypress, TX.