Overall Rating

4.0
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.6)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very kind to me and my family when I was in my car accident and broke my neck. He carefully explained the situation with my children and even showed them the ex-=ray that showed the fracture. Very kind and compassinate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mamood very easy to communicate with, he listens! His staff, WONDERFUL, caring, and always willing to go that extra mile! It's due to chronic migraines I see Dr. Mamood,, so when I do call his office I'm certainly under duress , yet always treated with such kindness!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
wrong diagnosis
i saw him minutes and yes, yes i have dementia-no one sees any signs so i think it is l00@ false and mad
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Excellent physician
First of all, Dr. Mahmood is a man, not a woman, as the information misstates. He is a very knowledgeable, self-assured doctor, but without the usual accompanying God complex. He is an accurate diagnostician and spends all the time with me that is needed. I also appreciate the courtesy and consideration of his staff. I highly recommend Dr. Mahmood and his office associates.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Better neurologist than previous experiences
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pleasant, informative-no God Complex here. Will be relocating here for my specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe the staff at Dr. Mahmoods office is quite courteous. There is a law keeping them from sending records without a signed consent. This is to protect the patient and the office. I do not believe anyone would want someone unauthorized to have their records. Give these people a break they are only doing their job:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mahmood is very professional however his staff is not they are very rude, disorganized, and try to be intimidating when trying to get your records that are YOURS!! while being sent to other clinics for testing they didnt even know how to fax the order over Erin being the main one. Erin was the rudest and argumentitive staff person.While checking in she tends to look at you like you are scum if she doesnt like her job or know how to do it find a new one.kay trys to be helpful and says there is alot of compalaints on Erin but does nothing about it. i asked who her boss was Kay stated they didnt have one hhmmm soes this mean they own this building? duh she lied. I will not be back . Wouldnt recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017

2.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rana Mahmood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Decatur, IL.