ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rand Altemose Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rand Altemose?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

One Star

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Dr. Altemose and Melissa took excellent care of my late husband, Philip W. Drash, PhD. I cannot say enough about their expertise, bedside manner and kindness to their patient. I, too, am a patient now - no cancer, thank God, just some blood issues. Thank you, God, for allowing people Like Dr. Altemose and Melissa to serve the Tampa Bay Community.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Altemose for over 12 years. He is fantasic, caring and takes time to listen to you and explain your options.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This doctor is the BEST!

Posted on August 31st, 2012

I've been his patient since 1992. He is compassionate, caring, thinks outside the box & very eager to help you feel at ease. I rate his as the best of the best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor among Doctors

Posted on June 3rd, 2012

When I met Dr. Altemost I had been given what the average person would call a death sentence. A diagnosis of multiple myeloma. I showed up at Dr. Rand's new Brandon location with an arm load of records I had collected. He patiently went through everything I had, then told me to eat right, exercise, drink plenty of water and try to stay stress free. I did. He monitored my blood every 3 to 4 months and at the end of 2 years there was no sign of this problem at all. I am African American and AA women carry an elevated protein that sometimes appear to be something that it is not and the doctor knew that. He saved me a lot of heartache and unnecessary painful testing, all because of his experience he had seen this time and time again and just needed to monitor my blood. Experience is the greatest.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent, caring doctor - highly recommended

Posted on April 13th, 2012

My husband was recently diagnosed with Lymphoma and Dr. Altemose was so optimistic, kind, caring and informative that he has made this process much easier for us to deal with. He made it a point to go out of his way to help us cope with this.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible lazy doctor!!!!!!!!

Posted on December 22nd, 2009

I went to all visits with my mother who had breast cancer and this guy is a joke! I have no clue who the previous rater saw but it was NOT the same person my mother saw. This guy would get angry if he was asked a question or his answer was questioned. He did not like the fact that we did research on the topics and new a little about what was going on. Numerous times his answers were vague or did not make sense! He only did blood tests on my mother - telling her that she was cancer free and all the time she was not. He never bothered to do an MRI, PET scan, brain scan, etc... and would get angry when these issues were brought up! My mother finally saw the light and left him and went to another practice but by then it was too late. He is clueless!!!!!!!! Stay away!P.S. My mother died two years ago from matasticized breast cancer that had moved all through her body into her bones and liver.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RAND ALTEMOSE IS AN ANGEL IN DISGUISE

Posted on September 16th, 2009

I cannot say enough great about this man. Dr. Altemose has saved so many lives--countless. He is a caring practitioner to be sure--more importantly, he KNOWS WHAT HE'S DOING. He knows exactly how much to prescribe,protocals to give, etc. Too many patients in other practices around the world have DIED simply because the dosages were incorrect. Almost equally as important is his positive and caring attitude. He assures, counsels, cares--and that positive message helps patients to take on his positive nature, helping healing in the process. I simply love this man! and know countless survivors that have shared the same with me.The support staff is caring, proficient, and knowledgeable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rand Altemose is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.