ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randa Serag Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randa Serag?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randa Serag?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.8 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Empathetic , kind,, I have great Confidence in her and her med. decisions for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Great Dr. calls me when I need her to in a timely manner. Offer me great support with my health issue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Caring, Fun, Focused

Dr Randa Serag is a treasure. She is bright, effervescent, focused on you the patient, and completely open and unaffected. I'm 66, and she is in the top two of primary care physicians I've ever had.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2011

caring & knowledgeable

My husband and I both see Dr. Serag and are always impressed with how thorough she is and how much she really seems to LISTEN - which is hugely important. It's rare to find a doctor that really empathizes with her patients. She's an excellent addition to the UCLA staff.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 11th, 2011

poor professionality

The office was busy but I waited almost a full hour to see the doctor. She insinuated that my boyfriend was cheating on me/lying to me, questioned my use of an IUD (I am 20) though in this day and age it is fairly common for nulliparous women to have them, and gave me a prescription based on what I told her alone without even taking the time to run a test. No matter how positive the patient is that symptoms are caused by one particular thing, the doctor should at least try to determine if there could be another, possibly more dangerous, cause.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

3.7 Rating

August 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randa Serag is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Gerard Frank

    Dr. Gerard Frank

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    3.3
    (12)
    36
  • Dr. Stuart Goldfarb

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Seymour Levin

    Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    52