The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randal Brown Is this you?
  • 22
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randal Brown?


31 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Nurse Luba is a Saint

Dr. Brown is a kind compassionate physician. However, the shining star of his practice is Nurse Luba. She is exceptionally intelligent, patient and caring. Nurse Luba consistently took time to call me and discuss all results and helped educate me regarding prescribed medications and recommended therapies. She is a warm and positive person, she is the heart of the practice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

Dr. Brown is a magnificent doctor!!!

Dr brown and his entire staff are very concerned about my health, both mental and otherwise... He is a very caring person, and that's what is hard to find these days...

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

I tried to get in to see him a few years ago. Called on two separate occasions, his scheduler never did call me back. My interactions with him in the office and during pre/post op have been wonderful. Dr. Brown was a consummate professional!

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2014

UC Patient

Dr. Brown and his nurse are both wonderful caring people. However, his scheduler is terrible! The scheduler never answers the phone, returns phone calls only days later, and is rude when you finally can get her on the phone. I would highly recommend Dr. Brown and his nurse but unfortunately the scheduler probably discourages many patients from ever meeting them.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Very efficient and professional. Great bedside manner. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2010

HAPPY PATIENT

Caring physcian, excellent staff, especially his nurse in the office and scheduler.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 26th, 2009

He is what he is.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randal Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

  • Dr. John Thesing

    Dr. John Thesing

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    35
  • Dr. Christian Mcelhinney

    Dr. Christian Mcelhinney

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    22
  • Dr. Jeffrey Young

    Dr. Jeffrey Young

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Overland Park, KS 0 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    28