Dr. Randal Trecha MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Columbia, MO

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Trecha did my spinal surgery in April, 2015, and I couldn't have found a better doctor. He is GREAT! I know if I ever have issues with my back, he will be the one I go to! His staff is awesome, and treats you like family, each and every time! He takes all the time we need to discuss problems and solutions with me! I just love this doctor, the best one I have ever been too, and I see a lot of doctors!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not waste your time and money for Columbia Ortho. They will give you the run around and take your money. I will not recommend Dr. Trecha to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Great
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in a wheel chair chronic bad back I walk now. He was honest and I will always have have back pain but at least now I can function some. Good man. My back was one of the worst he had seen but he helped me...Thank you for the life that I have now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2012
great doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
I feel like Dr. Trecha is always willing to spend whatever time you need answering your questions and explaining things. He is a very conservative doctor and uses surgery as only the last option, which is admirable. It is very convenient that he can do the spinal injections himself so you can get them more timely than scheduling at a pain clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2012
he ruined my life -falsified my records
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
promised to have me back to work in 6 wks-was worse than was before-said live like that instead of trying to get help-got records later after dr couldn't fix me after that but got me back into life-each visit he wrote"doing better each visit" ALL LIES everyone said I should have sued him but too much pain-had pain meds slept till needed more-I have heart failure just thinking about someoen else going thru what I did-ruined us finacially-missed out on years w/my children & then couldn't do stuff w/grandchildrenhe ruined not just my life-my family..while his went on raking in the dollars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 1st, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shots are his solution to any type of back pain. Gives his own shots and they are very painful. Does not wait for the anesthetic as he has patients lined up for shots. Gives shots with no concern for recommended length of period between shots (3 per year).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want an honest opinion from a Doctor who will do what's best for you, see Dr Trecha. Will only do surgery if absolutely necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you, very professional and caring. Best Dr have worked with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Best Spine Surgeon around!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Randal Trecha, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, MO.