The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randal Trecha Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 17
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randal Trecha?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

Dr Trecha did my spinal surgery in April, 2015, and I couldn't have found a better doctor. He is GREAT! I know if I ever have issues with my back, he will be the one I go to! His staff is awesome, and treats you like family, each and every time! He takes all the time we need to discuss problems and solutions with me! I just love this doctor, the best one I have ever been too, and I see a lot of doctors!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Do not waste your time and money for Columbia Ortho. They will give you the run around and take your money. I will not recommend Dr. Trecha to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on July 15th, 2015

I was in a wheel chair chronic bad back I walk now. He was honest and I will always have have back pain but at least now I can function some. Good man. My back was one of the worst he had seen but he helped me...Thank you for the life that I have now.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on July 2nd, 2012

I feel like Dr. Trecha is always willing to spend whatever time you need answering your questions and explaining things. He is a very conservative doctor and uses surgery as only the last option, which is admirable. It is very convenient that he can do the spinal injections himself so you can get them more timely than scheduling at a pain clinic.

Wait time
20 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he ruined my life -falsified my records

Posted on June 19th, 2012

promised to have me back to work in 6 wks-was worse than was before-said live like that instead of trying to get help-got records later after dr couldn't fix me after that but got me back into life-each visit he wrote"doing better each visit" ALL LIES everyone said I should have sued him but too much pain-had pain meds slept till needed more-I have heart failure just thinking about someoen else going thru what I did-ruined us finacially-missed out on years w/my children & then couldn't do stuff w/grandchildrenhe ruined not just my life-my family..while his went on raking in the dollars

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2011

Shots are his solution to any type of back pain. Gives his own shots and they are very painful. Does not wait for the anesthetic as he has patients lined up for shots. Gives shots with no concern for recommended length of period between shots (3 per year).

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The Best

Posted on April 22nd, 2011

If you want an honest opinion from a Doctor who will do what's best for you, see Dr Trecha. Will only do surgery if absolutely necessary.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2009

Thank you, very professional and caring. Best Dr have worked with.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2009

Best Spine Surgeon around!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randal Trecha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MO.