inactive

Dr. Randall Cowdin MD, FACOG Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Cape Coral, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    96%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A truly wonderful Doctor. Staff very good and professional. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Bedside Manner
Wonderful doctor and human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very laid back and put me at ease. Treated me with kindness and respect, listened to concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a wonderful Dr. He actually cares about his patients and you can tell that the first time you meet him. He has been my Dr. for 29 years. He comes with the highest recommendation. Great, personable, real, professional man. I never leave his office without his hug, he sees to that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cowdin has been my doctor for 31 years. When you go in to see him, he remembers you, pays attention to you and does not read your chart when he's speaking with you. I have the utmost confidence in him. I hope he never retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Cowdin cares about his patients. Jennifer, his MA is extremely rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
New mom
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am currently 37 weeks pregnant, and never planned on having kids. Dr. cowdin came recommended by several friends, so I gave him a shot. I was hooked after our first appt. He is funny, cordial, and honest. He doesn't fluff around the silly pregnancy stuff and is a straight shooter. I truly hope that he is on-call or available when I go into labor, I can't imagine going through it w/o him there. I would recommend him to anyone, and esp. younger no-nonsense moms-to-be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
HE IS QUITE THE PROFESSIONAL!!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE HAD THE PLEASURE OF WORKING WITH THIS PHYSICIAN FOR MANY YEARS, AND HAVE ALWAYS BEEN IMPRESSED WITH HIS BEDSIDE MANNER AND ABILITY TO EDUCATE AND TREAT HIS PATIENTS W/THE UTMOST CARE. HIS FOLLOW THRU AND DEDICATION SPEAKS FOR ITSELF~ WHEN HE RETIRES, THE OB/GYN FIELD WILL LOSE AN AWESOME PHYSICIAN!! HE'S TRULY ONE OF A KIND***

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
A four star doc.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
26 years ago he brought my first son into this world. He was great then and now. After 26 yrs. i went to see him and he remember me and took care of my problem the best way possible. i am looking forward to seeing him with my new issue and i know he will give me the headsup on what to expect with my health.THANK DR. COWDIN!!! You have made coming back home a little better knowing that atleast one doc. knows me and makes me feel he really cares.

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Randall Cowdin, MD, FACOG is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cape Coral, FL.