Dr. Randall Culp MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    49%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
This Dr. changed my life!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really don't understand all the bad comments about this surgeon. I never found him to be arrogant or unprofessional. After a year with serious injuries, terrible pain, and four surgeries, I had the great opportunity to be introduced to one of the most knowledgeable, caring surgeon, WHO CHANGED MY LIFE. I had a joint Scheker implant inserted which helped me tremendously. I am out of pain, have great mobility and able to have normality back to my life. Dr. Culp is a top notch surgeon in my book, who I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Atrocious bedside manner
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Culp may be a technically proficient surgeon - it's difficult to tell. However, as a doctor myself, I've met literally hundreds of physicians, and have worked with many. Dr. Culp has a terrible, rushed bedside manner - about the worst I've seen; I would never recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Broke my wrist and was back to work in 9 weeks. He actually had it moving in 10 days. Excellent doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Do NOT recommend
I have been operated on twice by Dr. Culp. He made it sound like rainbows and sunshine. but it was far from that. His time with his patients are VERY BRIEF. Other patients that I have had therapy with who were also operated on by Dr. Culp also had multiple surgeries. They were NO better after the surgery. I am worse off now then before I had the surgery. He wanted to do a third surgery, but I won't let him operate on me again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm sure Dr. Culp is a master in his field, but he doesn't spend as much time with me as I would like. I don't feel as comfortable with him as I do my other doctors. I don't get the strong sense of compassion I expect from a medical professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
Dr. Culp: My Hero!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Culp for quite some time now. He is THE BEST! I had trigger finger surgery less than a month ago... he did an AMAZING job.... He is very attentive, VERY caring & he has helped me tremendously. He also performed surgery on my son's finger (it got smashed in a steel door jab) about 12 years ago... you don't even see a scar & he has full function of his hand, fingers & the nail is fine. Dr. Culp is one of the finest physicians & people that I know. He truly is my HERO! Thank you Dr. Culp....I am honored to be your patient! By the way, just a shout out to the office staff, I have been to several of Dr. Culp's offices,: King of Prussia, Philadelphia & Havertown... ALL of the staff members are professional, knowledgeable & caring. Thank you to all of Dr. Culp's staff!!! Suzanne & Gillian are amazing! Very helpful & very caring, always! They both have gone above & beyond, call me back when I had any questions, issues, etc... really top notch!! XOX
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Culp is unaware of his patients problems and issues. He makes assumptions and doesn't diagnose or talk to his patients about what is even wrong with them. Didn't even want to listen to what I had to say or how I felt or even really examine me. Only in it for the money. He is no doctor! He is a Culprit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
mrs.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen this wonderful doctor over the past 2 years. I underwent a carpal tunnel release in my right hand my a surgeon in Delaware which unfornuately turned into a surgical error resulting in a severed ulnar nerve and radial artery. This doctor along with an associate were able to reattach that nerve and saved my right hand. most of the function has returned but still have some loss in it. I could not have asked for a better hand surgeon from what I've been told he along with Dr. Osterman are world known hand surgeons. He has a wonderful bedside manner and spends any time answering questions you might have. He has always been prompt for appt.s along with the surgery. Office staff is also wonderful and caring. I thank the good Lord above for knowing this person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
MY WORST EXPERIENCE EVERY!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD MY FIRST SURGERY OVER 2&1/2 YEARS AGO. I AM IN MORE PAIN NOW THEN BEFORE MY FIRST SURGERY. I ONLY HAD PAIN IN MY WRIST WHEN I TURNED A DOOR KNOB HARD, NOW I HAVE PAIN ALL THE TIME. I NOW HAVE PAIN IN MY HAND, MY FINGERS AND SOMETIMES IN MY WRIST. I COULD OPEN MY FINGERS WIDE AND MAKE A FIST~~~~NO MORE, I LOST ALL MOVEMENT IN THE FIRST JOINT OF MY FINGERS, SMH~~~~THEN I LET HIM GO BACK IN FOR A SECOND TIME~~~~BIGGEST MISTAKE I EVER MADE! I COULD MOVE MY WRIST A LITTLE~~~NOW I CAN'T MOVE IT AT ALL!!! PRAYING THAT I WILL ONE DAY FIND A DOCTOR TO DO THE SURGERY RIGHT SO I CAN GET OUT OF THIS PAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
THE WORST!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD MY FIRST SURGERY OVER 2&1/2 YEARS AGO. I AM IN MORE PAIN NOW THEN BEFORE MY FIRST SURGERY. I ONLY HAD PAIN IN MY WRIST WHEN I TURNED A DOOR KNOB HARD, NOW I HAVE PAIN ALL THE TIME. I NOW HAVE PAIN IN MY HAND, MY FINGERS AND SOMETIMES IN MY WRIST. I COULD OPEN MY FINGERS WIDE AND MAKE A FIST~~~~NO MORE, I LOST ALL MOVEMENT IN THE FIRST JOINT OF MY FINGERS, SMH~~~~THEN I LET HIM GO BACK IN FOR A SECOND TIME~~~~BIGGEST MISTAKE I EVER MADE! I COULD MOVE MY WRIST A LITTLE~~~NOW I CAN'T MOVE IT AT ALL!!! PRAYING THAT I WILL ONE DAY FIND A DOCTOR TO DO THE SURGERY RIGHT SO I CAN GET OUT OF THIS PAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
WHEN WILL MY PAIN GO AWAY?
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IT HAS BEEN OVER TWO YEARS AND I'M IN MORE PAIN NOW THEN I WAS BEFORE HE DID THE 2 SURGERIES!!! I HAD MUCH MORE USE OF MY HAND BEFORE HE MESSED IT UP!! I CAN'T EVEN OPEN MY FINGERS OR MAKE A FIST ANYMORE~~~~~WHY? I COULD DO IT BEFORE SURGERY~~~ I THOUGHT SURGERY WAS TO MAKE IT BETTER~~~~~~~NOT ALOT WORST!! HE TOLD ME THAT HE STARTED THERAPY TOO SOON AND THAT HE DID TOO MUCH THERAPY ON MY HAND~~~~~WHEN I CALLED HIM ON IT, HE SAID I MISS UNDERSTOOD HIM~~~SMH!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Awesome Surgeon!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Culp is the best! He had me back in action in no time at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides

  • more health guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Randall Culp, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Sweet

25 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Rekant

22 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Teddi Eisen

33 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor