ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. R Grace Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. R Grace?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. R Grace?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

Dr Grace performed a very difficult aortic valve replacement with partial aortic arch 22 years ago. Everything has worked flawlessly and I have lived a very active life!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

he is very straight forward and honest, he saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

In our family, he's referred to as "Amazing Grace". Thank you Dr. Grace, for giving me the rest of my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

Not a fan

I went to see Dr. Grace who was recommended by my primary care physician. First thumbs down is that he only takes cash and checks for your co-pay -- hello 21st century! Second thumbs down is that I paid a $50 co-pay and because I didn't come with paperwork in hand, he was ready to turn me away! What? I told him my doctor said he could access the information on the computer since they were in the same JC Lincoln network -- he said, "he's not a computer guy." What? I had to get on the phone to have the paperwork faxed from my PCP. Meanwhile he showed me some things on the computer (so he does look up stuff) and afterwards nastily said, "did you get your $50 worth?" What? I just can't begin to tell you how mean and unpleasant this man is -- constantly interrupting and being sarcastic. I was so upset I told him to his face that she was a "grump old man!" It takes a lot to get me to that point as I have a great deal of respect for doctors. After the exam he failed to follow up with my PCP until the asked for the results and that was 3 weeks later. Who know if he's a good surgeon because I will not choose to give mean and nasty people my money regardless!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Doctor Grace attended my father. His diagnosis was proven to be spot on after a biopsy was returned from the lab. He was caring, kind, and completely thorough. His bedside manner went above and beyond. I was so grateful that my dad was placed in the care of this fine man. I believe he received the best care possible in this situation. When I had questions and called the office, he, personally returned the calls very promptly. You don't get this kind of service anymore. Truly a great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Dr. Grace saved my life through surgery and cared enough to follow up for several years thereafter. Every time I mention to other doctors that Dr. Grace saved my life, the response is always the same, 'that's what he does best'. Would rate him 100 star if it was possible.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2011

Dr Grace

Dr Grace is an excellent surgeon.He is caring and kind and spendsadequate time making sure thepatient and family understands the condition and procedures.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

Hi doc!! I still have my dancing career thanks to your experties.

Before my surgery I knew you were the one, who would get me back to what I loved to do which is dancing. The same must go for you in loving a very difficult career you have chosen.If patients only knew what you had to go through to be at the level you are, they would be amazed and shocked. Tank you for my life!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2010

FROM SANDRA GRACE we are not related

Dr. Grace saved my life and my leg 5 years ago next month. He had to do several surgeries on my left leg after an accidental shooting that went through my femerol artery. God truly gave him to me. He is the best Doctor in the whole world. I had lost 2 thirds of my blood before I got to the hospital. He is a sweet knowledgable man and I will always be grateful to him the rest of my life.If you have him for your Doctor thank the Lord every day he is the absolute best ever.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2009

It was no vacation

We went to Phoenix to see my mother, My husband ended up in the same hospital as she the following evening. Dr Grace performed lung surgery . I would recommend this Dr, to anyone that needed one. We trust him and his judgement completely. Their just is not enough words except, Thank You Dr Grace, you are just to wonderful

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. R Grace is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Kenneth Ashton

    Dr. Kenneth Ashton

    Cardiovascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.0
    (12)
    22
  • Dr. Kevin Brady

    Dr. Kevin Brady

    Cardiovascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.1
    (32)
    21
  • Dr. Michael Caskey

    Dr. Michael Caskey

    Thoracic Surgery, Cardiothoracic Surgery

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    3.6
    (12)
    33