Dr. Randall Kirby MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
past patient
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Kirby put me back together, saved my life and gave me hope when no other Dr would. God bless him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
multiple appointment reschedules
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr. Kirby is to be the assistant in my spinal fusion surgery. The surgery was first scheduled while I was sitting in the office of my orthopedic surgeon. 4 days later, the orthopedic surgeons office called indicating there had been a scheduling " conflict" with Dr. Kirby and he needed to reschedule the surgery a week later than previous. On Thursday before the rescheduled Monday surgery, his office again called the orthopedic office, first wanting to change the time of the procedure and when the orthopedic surgeons schedule could not accomodate that change this late, Dr. Kirby once again had to reschedule the surgery for another week away from the scheduled date. Poor planning on their part and a lack of consideration for a patient experiencing significant, though non-life threatening pain. Though his skills as a surgeon may be high, his total disregard for the patient is not excused; i.e., no "bedside" manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
dr kirby is a very busy dr., however, he and his medical staff at the hospital are the very best inall that they do. I have had 3 major susrgeries. i need another one and dr kirby will be doing it or i won't have it done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2012
LIFESAVER
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In every respect, Dr. Kirby is the finest physician you will ever find. His skills are exceptional, his compassion for his patients is rare in that he will step up to end suffering. Without him, I would not be here today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Best Care Physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my experience was great. Dr. Kirby was a wonderful doctor he put me out of my pain when I had an Appendicitis. I would definitely recommend him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2009
Best of the Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kirby is the best of the best. Saved my leg & my life. If it wasn't for him I'd have no limbs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2009
saved my life
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
they were ready to chop off my leg but Dr. kirby saved my life and leg. he doesn't put up with sub par work by any body else and was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He was a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Randall Kirby, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.