The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randall Kirby Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randall Kirby?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

past patient

Dr. Kirby put me back together, saved my life and gave me hope when no other Dr would. God bless him.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

multiple appointment reschedules

Dr. Kirby is to be the assistant in my spinal fusion surgery. The surgery was first scheduled while I was sitting in the office of my orthopedic surgeon. 4 days later, the orthopedic surgeons office called indicating there had been a scheduling " conflict" with Dr. Kirby and he needed to reschedule the surgery a week later than previous. On Thursday before the rescheduled Monday surgery, his office again called the orthopedic office, first wanting to change the time of the procedure and when the orthopedic surgeons schedule could not accomodate that change this late, Dr. Kirby once again had to reschedule the surgery for another week away from the scheduled date. Poor planning on their part and a lack of consideration for a patient experiencing significant, though non-life threatening pain. Though his skills as a surgeon may be high, his total disregard for the patient is not excused; i.e., no "bedside" manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

great doctor

dr kirby is a very busy dr., however, he and his medical staff at the hospital are the very best inall that they do. I have had 3 major susrgeries. i need another one and dr kirby will be doing it or i won't have it done.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2012

LIFESAVER

In every respect, Dr. Kirby is the finest physician you will ever find. His skills are exceptional, his compassion for his patients is rare in that he will step up to end suffering. Without him, I would not be here today.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2010

Best Care Physician

my experience was great. Dr. Kirby was a wonderful doctor he put me out of my pain when I had an Appendicitis. I would definitely recommend him to others.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2009

Best of the Best

Dr. Kirby is the best of the best. Saved my leg & my life. If it wasn't for him I'd have no limbs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2009

saved my life

they were ready to chop off my leg but Dr. kirby saved my life and leg. he doesn't put up with sub par work by any body else and was fantastic.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2009

He was a great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randall Kirby is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. John Lanoue Jr

    Dr. John Lanoue Jr

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    25
  • Dr. Russell Lam

    Dr. Russell Lam

    Vascular Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (27)
    16
  • Dr. Grace Kumar

    Dr. Grace Kumar

    General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    22