Dr. Randall Brown MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Baton Rouge, LA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brown is such a great Dr...he's caring ,loving ,and compassionate about his patients!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Be warned!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you don't mind a c- section, then Dr. Brown is probably good for you ' cause he's certainly technically very competent. But if do prefer a more natural birth, then avoid him 'cause he is not all too happy nor helpful for such choice. Giving birth is never easy, but you will go through h** for not being willing to go under his knife. Be warned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown is the best-He saved my life and I will always be thankful for such a wonderful and caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Superior Doctor - One visit and your a patient forever!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am blessed to have found him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could give him 10 stars on Bedside Manner, I would! He is so good to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2013
The best ob/gyn EVER!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was 17 at the time I found out I was pregnant. I thought it was the end of the world for me. People started telling me how hard labor is, & how much pain I'd be in and all this other hop-blah. Then when I met doctor brown, all those negative feelings & thoughts I had about the whole pregnancy thing went away! He made me feel so comfortable and always brought me to a peace of mind. He always wears this smile on his face that makes you feel like you don't have anything to worry about. He's just the nicest person in the world! And that day before I had my son, it was a weekly check up & my blood pressure was sky high. He admitted me right away. My baby didnt come until the next morning and I thought he wasn't gonna make it. But at 7:30 he walked through the door and told me that he got here as fast as he could and he told me, "Rememeber everything we talked about thorough out your pregnancy. Dad's here, and I'm here. We got you covered." And I had my baby with NO PROBLEMS! I love doctor brown! And in the future if I ever decide to have anymore kids, I definitely want him to be my doctor! I give him 5 stars for being THE ABSOLUTE BEST DOCTOR IN THE WORLD!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Amazing Doctor!
I have been seeing him for 3 years and now through our my pregnancy, he is very sweet and knowledgeable !! Always there to answer your questions. I always feel like I'm in good hands, hopefully he is the one delivering my baby !! I will definitely recommend him to anyone !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Love Dr. Brown
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown is the BEST doctor in the world. I had large fibroid tumors and needed a hysterectomy. Another doctor told me that I had to have a large cut to get them out. I asked Dr. Brown to please try a laposcopic Hysterectomy. He did even though the pictures of what he took out showed that I had almost the equivlanet of a 4 month pregnancy in tissue. He is always pleasant. He is always accurate. He is the best gynocologist I have ever seen and I am 67 years old. I wish he had delivered my children. He is caring, informed, experinced, and the best ever. I can't say enough wonderful things about him. I was referred by a friend. I am forever indebted to her for telling me about Dr. Brown.

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Brown is exceptional. He performed a lapro.hysterectomny on me. He is the BEST OB/GYN anywhere. I highly recommend him and wish he had delivered my children. He goes above the call in all areas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brown is the best doctor in the world and I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Randall Brown, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.