The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randall Lais Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randall Lais?


15 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

Broken Left Femur

Broke left femur into on diagonal in June 2010. Slipped in my kitchen. He assured me that he could repair my leg. He did and I don't have any complications at all from this . I used a walker about 1 year. Then I put it in the garage and have never used it since. He is a very caring trauma surgeon who follows through all the way from your surgery until you're healed. I tell everyone about him, my experience and that I would not hesitate one minute to go back to him if needed. I still have your business card after 7 years. Thank you Dr. Lais for saving my leg and my life. I will never forget you and will forever be Grateful you were their for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

Dr. Lais is not only an amazing surgeon, he is anew honest and thoughtful individual. I believe if I would have had any other trauma surgeon I would have lost my leg. I had a car accident that fractured bi-lateral tibia's, fractured acetabulum, 14 broken ribs, and a heimotoma on my right thigh. I also contracted a horrible staff infection in my thigh as well as on the suture area of my hip. Dr. Lais did numerous irrigation and debris to remove infected tissue. He constantly assured me that I would not lose my leg. Dr. Lais is the only doctor I have ever had that I felt truly had concern for me and my well being. He even accompanied me to speak with my infections disease doctor and the wound care physician at Baylor medical center. You couldn't ask for a better surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2012

I was Careflighted in with my leg hanging by a shred from a motorcycle accident. The bone was totally shattered, but Dr. Lais put it back on and after subsequent surgeries I walk on it with only a cane. As healing continues it is unlikely that the cane will be needed. My opinon is that Dr. Lais is an excellent surgeon who will help you get well. He kept me informed and made my options clear as we worked through a year of treatment. I am grateful for his skill and care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2010

excellent surgeon

He put a 5 inch plate and screwed my sons hip back together after son fell of a bridge. Son walks and moves normally.I am so very gratful to Dr. Lais.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randall Lais is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Michael Hennessy

    Dr. Michael Hennessy

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    11
  • Dr. Casey Cates

    Dr. Casey Cates

    Orthopedic Surgery, Trauma Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    14
  • Dr. Alan Jones

    Dr. Alan Jones

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    29