Dr. Randall Madison MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Overland Park, KS

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
The best Dr. in KC!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Madison has been my Dr. for over 25 years. He is the best of the best. A great Dr. and a good man. Thank you Dr. Madison.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Long time satisfied patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Madison is attentive and caring doctor. He listens well and provides feedback regarding any items that I bring in for discussion with him. He has provided prescriptions and advice to assist with when needed. He has also provided referrals to other doctors or care providers to further evaluate concerns raised during our appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Dr. Madison has saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Doctor Madison for over 30 years. He has always been accurate and informative. He has saved my life more than once. His medical advice may have also prevented many illnesses. He also has referred me to highly qualified specialists who have helped me tremendously. He and his associates deserve the highest praise and the most gratitude possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Longtime patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I see Dr. Madison I know that he will really listen. My husband and my daughter also see him and feel very comfortable talking to him. It gives me instructions in words I can really understand when I get home.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Dr. Madison, relationship medicine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Madison has been instrumental in keeping our family healthy for the past 20 years. His "whole person" approach and informative bedside manner are especially appreciated in teaching us how participate in a healthy life style. His diagnosis have been accurate and he has referred us to competent specialists when necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Madison has been my General Practitioner for over 15 years. From my first appointment to my last he has always been friendly and most importantly he is good listener. My health has improved. Everyone at College Park is very courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
A wonderful warm individual with humor and smiles

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Knowledgeable and Kind
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Madison has been my family doctor for over 19 years. He is very knowledgeable and has great office manners. He is straight forward and honest. He gives me great advise and exceptional care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2010
Worst Dr experince ever
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had severe muscle pain in my left arm due to a recent workout. Dr. Madison told me I was to old to do presses. I just turned 50. He recommended that take 800 MG Ibuprofen twice a day. It did not help at all I went to a orthopedist. I have a pinched nerve that they are treating. I I tried to talk to him about a depression issue I was experiencing. He told me he didn't have the time to talk about it and I needed to make another appointment. To be fair to the office staff I made a complaint and they let me see another Dr at no charge. I'll avoid Dr. Madison like the plague in the future. Other DR there did listen and were courteous.

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Randall Madison, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.