Dr. Randall Peyton MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Sterling, VA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Dr. Peyton operated and replaced both of my knees and I have never been better!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2013
His PA Misdiagnosed me and his office staff is Horrible
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never seen Dr Peyton, but I've seen the inside of his waiting room, and the inside of the patient's room, time and time again, for many, many minutes. It's an excruciating wait just to see his PA, Dan Duelm, who seemed quite exemplary. The office staff is rude bordering on incompetent. I asked for a release of my records, I've never gotten a bigger run-around in my life. I had enough of long waits. Today I saw a brand new doctor, who told me I had totally been misdiagnosed. The office staff was top notch, the room was colorful, they kept the door open (Peyton's insisted they keep it closed and on numerous occasions I could hear the office staff horsing around outside. I wonder whose privacy they are protecting?) and my visit only took an hour including x rays. An office visit at Peyton's is over 4 hours for just one measly x ray.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2012
waiting too long
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everytime I've gone there I have to wait forever to see one of the PA's.Sometimes the office staff could be friendlier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 29th, 2011
SERVICE
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A freindly smile is always helping when dealing with customers. Looking at customers when talking to them is also helpful. Positive and friendly is needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Excellent Doctor! Great Costumer Service! Wonderful Practice!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to both his orthopaedic office and physical therapy office and I was thoroughly impressed with both. After tearing my ACL during a pick up soccer game, I asked my friends and family who they would recommend and Dr. Peyton was their first choice (and now I understand why). Just six months after surgery, with the help of physical therapy, I was back to running again without a knee brace! And to top it off his front desk was amazing. They were courteous with my questions and I was always seen within 5 minues of my appointment. If you are looking for a great surgeon in the area, Dr. Peyton is my first choice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 30th, 2010
Abrupt, Rude-Its a Sausage Factory
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
stuck me in a room and forgot and didn't care. Dr is aloof and delegates everything to underlings who are arrogant and uncaring. You feel like you're the meat in a sausage factory
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Randall Peyton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sterling, VA.