The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randall Reed Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randall Reed?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randall Reed?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Very thorough! He listens and isn't in a rush. He cares about me. I couldn't have a better doctor! The staff is great too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Great Care

Excellent physician and great staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

Excellent

I followed Dr. Reed from his previous practice and have been going to him for a few years. He's always on time & spends quality time with you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

Great attention to detail and putting things together for you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 13th, 2011

Bedside manner is a little erratic--sometimes great, sometimes a little too detached. Overall I have been happy with the care I have received, though. My favorite thing about him is that he usually explains my recommended options, and lets me choose the course of treatment that I prefer.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2011

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Dr. Reed is an excellent Dr. He is kind, courteous and extremely helpful. He's a little bit on the shy side but he takes his job very seriously.I was very disappointed when hr left his practice in Plainfield and moved it to Carmel.I would recommend him to anyone who needs a good Rheumatologist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2010

I FOLLOWED HIM ,WHEN HE LEFT THE OTHER PLACE

he done complete blood work on me to rule out the possibilities. he is valued highly I can't imagine going with out him.NOW...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2010

Best Bedside Manner!

I saw Dr. Randall Reed for treatment of fibromyalgia and CFS. I recently moved from Atlanta to Indianapolis and was worried I would have a difficult time explaining my problems and needs for certain medications. He spend an hour with me going over all of my paperwork from all of my other doctors from the past 5 years. Very attentive and empathetic. He is not a pain doctor but was willing to prescribe me what I needed until I am available to visit a pain center which he recomeded and gave me information including a refferal. Overall, I am very pleased with the care I was given and will see him again in the future.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2008

Different but I liked him

When I first met him I was not sure if I liked him or not..came off as a cold fish. Types on computer as he talks to you. But he did warm up and asked important questions that no one else had asked. He is so professional and really knows his stuff. Hard to find a rhemotologist and he was very knowledgeable. Would recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randall Reed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Richard Lautzenheiser

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    46
  • Dr. Russell Petrak

    Dr. Russell Petrak

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37
  • Dr. Tracy Brenner

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    9