The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randall Ricketts Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randall Ricketts?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Improper billing

Posted on January 18th, 2017

The office billed my wife a $60 specialist Co-Pay for a wellness examine which should of been no Co-Pay. I have called several time & spoke to Irwin. He continues to promise to correct it ,but , after 5 months, he has not.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful!

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Dr. Ricketts has been my doctor since I was about 8 years old (I am now 32). He also treats my parents (and treated my grandparents and great-grandmother!). He is thoughtful and has a very calming demeanor. His office staff is great, too - I love Holly (although I was sad to hear that she may have recently retired)! I have a major fear of needles and the last time I had to get blood drawn the staff actually called me the next day to make sure I was okay. Love them!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2015

He has been our family doctor for more than 25 years. We have been able to rely on his expert diagnosis and treatments and his referrals to specialists where he felt it necessary. He is an excellent physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2011

Dr. Ricketts has been my primary care physician for over 20 years. His professionalism and diagnostic capabilities are outstanding. Time spent with his patients is never an issue. He was able to diagnose the type of Pheumonia I had prior to receiving the blood test results. I highly recommend him for any and all age categories.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2011

My family has been seeing Dr. Ricketts for 15 years and his is GREAT. Very little (if any) wait time, he's interested in not only what is relevant to the appt, but what else is going on in our lives so he is well informed to give his advice and diagnosis. He and his staff are friendly and professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randall Ricketts is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.