The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randall Robbins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randall Robbins?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

Knee Replacement Surgery

Did excellent job, scar almost non existent, excellent recovery time. Plan on getting left knee done.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

he's a doctor that cares and won't quiet
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2016

Dr. Robbins always takes time to listen to my concerns and questions. He will explain what all he is doing for your treatment plan. He doesnt push you into doing surgery, he tries alternative treatments if that is what you want. Great bedside manner!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Caring.

Doctor Robbins is great.The office staff is professional and always called me back when I left a message.He is very caring but I don't care much for his assistant.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2010

Hip replacment

Dr.Robbins and his office personnel are very professional. I had a knee repair seven years ago and a hip replacement six years ago. I have had absolutely no problems with my knee or hip. The knee repair has been totally successful and the hip is aligned with my other hip perfectly-no limp at all. I have found he is a conservative doctor who is very thorough with paper work needed for insurance and the work place.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2010

Excellent care

I was initially seen by his PA Amy Russell, who is awesome. She has been with him several years. She did a physical exam as well as asking many questions to come to the diagnosis that had been confirmed by my MRI. Then Dr. Robbins came in and also checked my shoulder out. He confirmed what Amy had already told me. She had suggested he would want to do arthroscopic surgery but my previous experiences with Dr Robbins was that surgery is his last resort unless the patient insists. He was in favor of treating my injury conservatively with anti inflammatory meds first and some physical therapy and a return appointment in 6 weeks. If no improvement, then we'd discuss surgery. This is the very reason I chose Dr Robbins, he isn't knife happy.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2009

Great Doctor

I was going to Dr. Robbins for a second opinion regarding complications after knee surgery. I felt he and his staff were very kind and knowledgable about my problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randall Robbins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Ridge, TN.

  • Dr. Sean Grace

    Dr. Sean Grace

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Oak Ridge, TN 0.15 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    16
  • Dr. Jean-Francois Reat

    Dr. Jean-Francois Reat

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Oak Ridge, TN 0.15 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    25
  • Dr. Brian Edkin

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Oak Ridge, TN 0.15 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    24