ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randall Uyeno Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randall Uyeno?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randall Uyeno?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

I have been taking my 3 kids to Dr U for many years as my oldest son is almost 24 years old. The kids and I all love him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

Fantastic Doctor...

Our older son saw Dr. Uyeno for 3 years while we lived in the area, we have since moved out of state (a year ago). (My son now has some symptoms and I once again wish we could see Dr. Uyeno...our current Dr. is okay, we just loved Dr. Uyeno a lot) My thoughts: - He is thorough & very knowledgeable/experienced and likes to share information (when asked). I feel confident that we're getting a good assessment. - He welcomes our questions, I get the feeling he likes it when parents are committed and involved in their child/child's health (i.e. he takes the time to answer them). I never hesitated to bring in my list of 10 questions (to every infant visit!) - At first, my husband & I weren't quite sure how to "read" his personality, but over time we found he has a fun personality, too, and we learned about his family/kids etc. and feel like we built THE relationship every parent hopes to have with their Pediatrician (i.e. one of the most important relationships ever!) We also have several friends & acquantainces that saw him (and liked him a lot) too. Before we moved out of state, I asked him for his email address! My husband and I valued him as our Dr. that much! (Obviously, we didn't get it.)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2014

Wonderful doctor!

We have been seeing Dr. Uyeno for over a decade. He is kind, intelligent, well spoken, and genuinely overall just a great doctor! We have recommended him to several of our friends and acquaintances, and we do not hesitate to give him five stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

Awful experience

I had to see Dr. Uyano today after my daughter's normal pediatrician was unavailable. My daughter had a cold for 10 days with fever and rash. She started pulling on her ear so I brought her in to check her out for ear infection. The doctor used this plastic tool to clear ear wax from my daughter's ear but didn't have a clue what he was doing because he totally scraped the inside of her ear canal and pulled the tool out all bloody. His diagnosis was "I think she might have roseola". I would never EVER see this doctor again and would not recommend him to anyone. Terrible bedside manner and seemed absolutely clueless. What a waste of time and my poor daughter was traumatized.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

My son is now 8 years old, and was in Dr. Uyeno's care since birth. Dr. Uyeno was always correct in his diagnoses, performed only required procedures and explained everything to us (parents). In a large part due to his skills nnd attitude my son is not afraid of medical stuff, and wants to become a doctor himself.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

2.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randall Uyeno is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.

  • Dr. Laurie Williams

    Dr. Laurie Williams

    Pediatrics

    Bellevue, WA 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    17
  • Dr. Sandra Sjoberg

    Dr. Sandra Sjoberg

    Pediatrics

    Bellevue, WA 0 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    16
  • Dr. Rossana Palomino

    Dr. Rossana Palomino

    Pediatrics

    Bellevue, WA 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    22