Browse Health
Family Practitioner, Primary Care Doctor

Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

27

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.9375 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.125 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.0625 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.1333333333333 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.2 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 20 minutes
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  I'll Wade in  |  show details
by Cappy P on Oct 8th, 2014

I've been a patient of Randall for a very long time. He is the epitome of a country doctor. He does everything himself. Take blood pressure and temperature. I have not been weighed in years at his office. I suppose because I am not obese. I have to go somewhere else for blood work. While I really like Dr. Wade I can see where he would put some folks off, especially if they read a lot and think they know more than him. I'd like to see him more updated as in computer programs that I can reference my blood work for instance. I don't live near him so I will probably find another Dr soon. He has kept me alive and I appreciate that. He also prescribes medicines that are generic and don't cost an arm and a leg. I'll leave it with, I like Dr Wade, he's never done anything to hurt me and he's cured me of several diseases over the years. I will look for a more "high tech" doctor soon. I'm 66 and want to be a little more hands-on with my medical care ... through computer technology, etc. I hope this helps you make a decision. I personally like his jokes but I'm old and don't go in for the "new-fangled" PC baloney.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Find some one else  |  show details
by was a patient on Jul 1st, 2014

If you need a doctor and staff that will return calls, this office isn't for you. If you need a doctors office that has a back up doctor when this office is closed for the WEEK over holidays! This office is not for you. If you want a doctor and his staff that responds to patients when they are ill this office is not for you. KEEP LOOKING

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Horrible Experience  |  show details
by NewPatient on Mar 31st, 2014

Walking into the office, it seemed like an okay place. The toys available for my daughter to play with were filthy but it didn't seem like a dirty place. Until I used the restroom which was disgusting and the entire back of the office was very disorganized and chaotic. My wait time wasn't bad. As a new patient Dr. Wade didn't even introduce himself. He walked in the room and with a very loud voice he commanded I get off the table and sit in a different seat. I'm newly pregnant but he would not refer me to OB/Gyn on his own. He wanted me to go home, figure out what ob/gyns are in my network and then tell him and he'll do the referral paperwork. This was after I explained to him that I wanted a midwife and he declined. He said most women who go to midwives lose their babies. Which is just completely false. He also said several inappropriate things. One of them being that if I have a boy I only have to look out for 1 "pecker". If I have a girl, I have to look out for "ALLLL them peckers out there." Seriously? That MAY be a funny joke to someone. Probably coming from someone they know well. But coming from a grungy-looking "professional" whom I am alone in a room with is very inappropriate and made me very uncomfortable. I also had a low-grade fever (which is something to try to take care of in early pregnancy since it can prevent cell growth). He didn't seem to care so I said "I wonder why my temperature is high." He said "Owno." And moved on. I am amazed that this man has a medical degree. I feel as though I new more about practicing medicine, healthcare systems and being a professional than he did. I am in complete shock!! I would never recommend this doctor to anybody.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Real Doctor = Real Person  |  show details
Feb 14th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr.Wades for 3-4 yrs now and I like him more everytime im in his office. All to often doctors these days are so ridiculously full of themselves and somehow have forgotten that regardless of what their payscale, the high priced SUV, etc. we as patients are also paying customers. Im not saying they need to over do it but just dont act like your somthing i should be impressed by because im not. Dr. Wade is not at all this way hes a real person and an excellent doctor. So if your looking for a doc that cares about what he does and doesnt feed you a bunch of bs Dr. Wades your man. If your lookin for some designer clothes wearin fruitcake make the drive to Frisco and ask the first soccer mom you see in a land rover who her family doctor is.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 14th, 2011

Dr Wade is just a down home country dr with a friendly staff. Always meets your needs for emergency appts.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Reminds me of the country doctor  |  show details
May 25th, 2011

As a professional myself, I see Dr. Wade as an efficient, no frills, solid country doctor. No high tech. flashy surroundings here; just a good manner, fine office and staff, and seemingly friendly olde country doctor. Dr. Wade, to me, personifies "family doctor". BT

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Nothing but a pill pusher  |  show details
Apr 22nd, 2011

This guy is an absolute moron! He's a drunk diabetic who collapses in his own office often from not checking his own blood sugar. His hospice giving "wife" is the only person keeping this 'doctor' alive. His medical knowledge seems to be current but his bedside manner is non-existent. I no longer want him to prescribe me even an aspirin! Do yourself a favor and keep away from this idiot.

Mark as Helpful  | 4 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 24th, 2011

Great, down to earth, really.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  left in the dry  |  show details
by ?????? on Aug 6th, 2010

i had been going to dr wade for over 20 years....but i was released from his practice... he had me on pain medicine for my back and i couldnt not afford surgey at that time. all of a sudden,he told me that there was nothing else he could do, so i asked him to wing me off the medicine. im guessing he didnt know how to,because he told me to go see a surgeon, i wished i knew that before hand,obviously it upset me. just seems to me that any doctor who puts you on a pain med. ,should know how to wing someone off. my life was turned upside down because of the back problems, doctor wade made it worse..so my family would like to thank you doc wade. have fun with your staff....... :O

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Wonderful Dr.  |  show details
by Citysearch User on Feb 11th, 2010 on insiderpages.com

My family has gone to Dr. Ware for 14 years. He always spends quality time with my family. If I am sick his staff always fits me in. His nur...

Read Full Review at insiderpages.com