Dr. Randall Wolf MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband struggled for decades with a-fib. Frustrated with the lack of help other doctors could give him and failing to get adequate relief with medication we finally found dr. Wolf only 8 days post-op so far but the experience thus far has been absolutely exceptionally wonderful and thus far I would recommend this to others that have a-fib. The real selling point to us is that they removed the atrial appendage thus reducing the stroke risk dramatically.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
afib / ruptured diaphragm
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have afib and are not satisfied with prior treatments go see Dr Wolf. He was able to fix what what previously misdiagnosed as Phrenic nerve paralyzation, I am now breathing on two lungs, for the first time in 28 years. Its been about 20 days and so far I've had no problem with my afib. I highly recommend Dr. Wolf.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Thank you!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For me the Mini Maze made my life livable. It has been three years now and my life has been changed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
mini-maze
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It`s been 6 months since Dr. Wolf performed a mini-maze procedure on me for atrial fibrillation and I`ve been in sinus rhythm ever since. This is after years of drug therapy and four ablations (none of which had worked). I can`t thank Dr. Wolf enough for giving me a normal life again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WE do believe that Dr. Wolfe saved my husbands life 3 years ago with the Wolfe Mini Maze...Thank you, Dr. Wolfe!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Saved my life.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The man saved my life.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
GREAT Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the greatest.Excellent bed side manner.Didn't make you feel like you were beneath him.He came down to your level.He got me off my blood thinner and other meds.He is a very caring doctor.Very very good surgeon.The best!Trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Everybody should be so lucky
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quite simply, Dr. Wolf saved my life, along with my wife, Rachel. In 2005, when it was discovered that my mitral valve was tearing away, and the doctors in Dayton, OH were planning to replace it, using standard, rib-cracking, methods, my wife, an RN, found the good doctor in Cincinnati, and got me in to see Dr. Wolf. While my prognosis was fair, at best, the doctor and his staff, assured me with their calm, self-confidence, that all would be well. Using the minimally invasive procedure, the doctor was able to repair, rather than replace, my heart valve. I was spared a life of having to always wonder when my "new" valve would have to be replaced again, and instead, I was able to return to work in three weeks, with my heart working better than ever. I doubt I would have survived traditional open heart surgery, and I know that my quality-of-life would have been compromised; so I thank the doctor, and my wife, for every day I get with my kids and my wife. It is a gift I will cherish for the rest of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2011
Wolf Mini Maze
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great professional and I am very thankful for the procedure as it was a success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Wolf mini maze
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Wolf and his staff was fantastic...I felt like they really listened and had my care as their priority. I am now off Coumadin and ready to end my other heart meds as the heart has been in rhythm for several months. I would not hesitate to have the procedure done and do reccomend it to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Randall Wolf, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Tuyen Nguyen

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Igor Gregoric

37 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sheila Coogan

25 years experience

3.0 of 5