ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rande Lazar Is this you?
  • 47
  • 2
  • 13
  • 6
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rande Lazar?


76 Ratings with 36 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

Good Dr., lazy staff

Dr. is good however, the staff & billing dept. is terrible! Staff does not stay on top of getting vital info needed regarding my visit, from other clinics(labs, xrays). Each visit is billed wrong & I am always having to call & get it straightened out . I have been waiting for a follow-up for 2 months due to their inadequacy to obtain my report, to move forward with my illness. Very frustrating!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

Dr. Lazar did not spend more than 3.5 minutes with me. I took off work to see him because I was experiencing severe sinus issues. He was rude, unfriendly and very unconcerned.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Nurses were great, doctor not so great....

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

great experience/staff is awesome/visit wonderful/really good doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2015

great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Randy Lazar is one of the best ENT Specialist in the area of Memphis and Dyersburg

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

review of dr. rande lazar

staff and doctor were the best/their follow-up was superb

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

Patient

Dr Lazar was very nice an I will go back when need to but I has questions an just could not get any answers to my questions I was just told I was going to be referred to different Dr but was not given Dr name nor was I given an appointment. I would have been totally informed

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you thought Dr. Lazar was nice and will return for a visit when needed. We do want to answer our patients’ questions, and we invite our patients to ask questions if something is unclear, including calling us after a visit, if needed. We're sorry that your questions weren't answered as you hoped. Thank you again for letting us know your concerns.

SHOW
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

This doctor fixed me! I used to get sick, a lot. Eventually, I was sick for nearly a year straight. It would turn into bronchitis. I was miserable. After careful observation and ruling out other causes, I had a full T&A, septoplasty, turbinate reduction, and sinus scraping. I've been sick twice in the last two years! Three hours of surgery. I've had awful experiences with doctors, but this was one of few exceptions. I recommend anyone looking for an ENT to him. He is philanthropic and has a good attitude. I have the energy to be a parent, work, and I'm in college. If my son ever needs an ENT he will see Dr. Lazar. With my insurance I don't think I have great options of doctors. He is an exception.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

Saved my son's life

This is way overdue, and I've never seen a review like this, but the internet did not exist back when I first met Dr. Lazar in 1987. It was in the ER at LeBonheur where he operated on my 9-month-old son to remove a piece of wood from his throat. The nurse later told me my son had a 50% chance of not making it. Dr. Lazar rushed to the hospital and performed this delicate surgery, and my son survived the surgery and anesthesia with no residuals. Dr. Lazar had only been practicing a few years, but had the talent to do the job. We are forever grateful to this amazing man, and his kind compassion and calming follow-up. His words of wisdom at the final visit I will always remember ~ as I protectively clung to my son, he told me not to let this event make me overprotective. My son is 27 today, very healthy, and making a good life in Oregon. From the bottom of my heart, thank you, Dr. Lazar!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

Go

Dr. Lazar was great. I will recommend him to anyone who needs an ENT.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2013

First visit was a nice experience

This was my first time seeing Dr. Lazar. I had to take my kids with me because of spring break. The east Memphis office has a great kids room that is plainly visible in the waiting room. That was a great way to keep them occupied during the wait. Once I saw Dr. Lazar, things went really well. He listened to what I had to say and asked probing questions. After a short examination, I was on my way. As far as these things go, it was a pleasing experience.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rande Lazar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • Dr. Louis Chanin

    Otolaryngology

    Memphis, TN 0.04 mi

    4.8
    (23)
    38
  • Dr. Dean Klug

    Dr. Dean Klug

    Otolaryngology

    Memphis, TN 0.04 mi

    3.9
    (25)
    29
  • Dr. Jeffrey Cunningham

    Otolaryngology

    Memphis, TN 0.04 mi

    3.1
    (10)
    14