ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randel Abrams Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randel Abrams?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Awesome Doctor

Posted on July 30th, 2015

If not for Dr. Abrams my son would not be here today. He came in at 4 in the morning and had my son in surgery shortly their after. My son was in really bad shape. He will always be a hero to me and my son.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Straight to the point and does not play games. No other doctor was able to solve my sons problems while he was in the hospital, but Dr. Abrams was. He saved my sons life with a life saving surgery. Would recommend him to everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring!

Posted on July 19th, 2012

My daughter has VATERS Association and sees LOTS of doctors. She loves Dr Abrams! He is very soft spoken and caring.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful surgeon

Posted on April 17th, 2012

Dr. Abrams took excellent care of our little girl (age 2). He is thorough and professional and has an excellent way with children. She is doing well thanks to Dr. Abrams.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2011

Dr. Abrams did a wonderful job during my infant son's surgery. Dr. Abrams was very helpful and took time to answer any questions we had. And, his staff followed up through calls to check on my son in the days following his surgery. Though any surgery on a 3 month old is stressful, this was a good experience and I highly recommend Dr. Abrams.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this doctor for your child's sake

Posted on May 27th, 2009

After experiencing pain on her right side, My daughter was diagnosed with a bad gall bladder after a few MONTHS of testing by Dr. Abrams. My child was operated on by dr. abrams to remove her gall bladder (although all previous scans indicated gall bladder was OK-(hindsight)). 3 weeks after surgery she began to have sharp pains shoot through her abdomen and this has yet to cease after 5 months. My daughters life has changed dramatically and she can no longer attend 5th grade due to the extreme pain that comes at random. Dr. Abrams takes a shotgun approach to diagnose without a clear plan to resolution. Avoid if you can.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randel Abrams is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenwood, SC.