Dr. Randell Powell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Parent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will always recommend him as a pediatric neurosurgeon. Very pleasant and a pleasant staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor who took excellent care of my husband after a car accident left him on life supports with broken ribs and broken neck. Very caring and very very kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was at first a very scary decision to have spinal surgery. After doing my due diligence in researching surgeons and for alternatives in treatment as well; Dr Powell met and surpassed my scrutiny and assured me and my partner that he was recommending the best approach in treating degenerative spinal stenosis and replacing of four vertebrae. As I said in the beginning this is a frightening procedure to contemplate undergoing, however, Dr Powell was informative and absolutely superb in helping provide the guidance to make a well informed decision. By the way the surgery was a great success. Thank you Dr. Powell and your fantastic staff for all the help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014
We respect Dr. Powell
My 4-year old daughter was diagnosed with a brain tumor 12 years ago. He met us in the ER with kind, compAssionate demeanor and reassured us that our pronosis was favorable. She underwent 2 surgeries by Dr. Powell, and everything went well. 12 years later she's an outstanding high school junior. We will always be greatful for Dr. Powell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
vey caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Powell done my neck surgery with great succcess. He is a wonderful, caring and compassionate doctor.I would highly recommend him to anyone, he is great to talk to and he really cares about his patients...before and after the surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
He saved my sister's life
Wait time
5 minutes
Doctor Powell is the most worderful and caring doctor I ever met, my 17 year old sister was diagnosed with a arteriovenus malformation, he performed a cranitomy and saved her life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2012
Wonderful!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an absolutely wonderful doctor; the best I've ever been to. He tells it to you straight. He doesn't try to push drugs on you only to mask the problem. He is down to earth and has a lovely disposition. I would HIGHLY recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was amazingly caring and tender with my whole family's needs. We got an appointment really quickly, we didn't wait at all for him to come right out and greet us (patient and family), he chatted us, answered all of our questions and took time out to make sure we were able to get to and from a prescribed ct scan. If he seems rushed or you're waiting too long, it might be because he's also the on-call trauma neurosurgeon at the hospital. Even in trauma tho (where we first met him) he was really nice and attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2009
does not listen to his patient
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
do not give explanation why certain treatment is done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Randell Powell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Amos Stoll

42 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Roberts

5 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melvin Whitfield

41 years experience

4.2 of 5