The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randell Powell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randell Powell?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.7 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Parent

Will always recommend him as a pediatric neurosurgeon. Very pleasant and a pleasant staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Great Doctor

Great Doctor who took excellent care of my husband after a car accident left him on life supports with broken ribs and broken neck. Very caring and very very kind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

This was at first a very scary decision to have spinal surgery. After doing my due diligence in researching surgeons and for alternatives in treatment as well; Dr Powell met and surpassed my scrutiny and assured me and my partner that he was recommending the best approach in treating degenerative spinal stenosis and replacing of four vertebrae. As I said in the beginning this is a frightening procedure to contemplate undergoing, however, Dr Powell was informative and absolutely superb in helping provide the guidance to make a well informed decision. By the way the surgery was a great success. Thank you Dr. Powell and your fantastic staff for all the help.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2014

We respect Dr. Powell

My 4-year old daughter was diagnosed with a brain tumor 12 years ago. He met us in the ER with kind, compAssionate demeanor and reassured us that our pronosis was favorable. She underwent 2 surgeries by Dr. Powell, and everything went well. 12 years later she's an outstanding high school junior. We will always be greatful for Dr. Powell.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

vey caring doctor

Dr.Powell done my neck surgery with great succcess. He is a wonderful, caring and compassionate doctor.I would highly recommend him to anyone, he is great to talk to and he really cares about his patients...before and after the surgery.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

He saved my sister's life

Doctor Powell is the most worderful and caring doctor I ever met, my 17 year old sister was diagnosed with a arteriovenus malformation, he performed a cranitomy and saved her life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Wonderful!

He is an absolutely wonderful doctor; the best I've ever been to. He tells it to you straight. He doesn't try to push drugs on you only to mask the problem. He is down to earth and has a lovely disposition. I would HIGHLY recommend him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 20th, 2010

He was amazingly caring and tender with my whole family's needs. We got an appointment really quickly, we didn't wait at all for him to come right out and greet us (patient and family), he chatted us, answered all of our questions and took time out to make sure we were able to get to and from a prescribed ct scan. If he seems rushed or you're waiting too long, it might be because he's also the on-call trauma neurosurgeon at the hospital. Even in trauma tho (where we first met him) he was really nice and attentive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2009

does not listen to his patient

do not give explanation why certain treatment is done.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randell Powell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

  • Dr. Amos Stoll

    Neurological Surgery

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (10)
    43
  • Dr. Christopher Roberts

    Neurological Surgery

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    6
  • Dr. Melvin Whitfield

    Neurological Surgery

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 2.14 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    42