The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randolph James Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randolph James?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randolph James?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

great doctor

Dr. Randall is a great doctor. He listens and is very knowledgeable. He has always done what I asked and I got results.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Problems

No follow up, never take blood pressure or weight except first visit which was almost a year ago and I've had several appointments this year. Can't get a referral. Doctor is moody and pushes his religion which I think is wrong. Can't get medical coding right insurance won't pay for tests.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

Not worth the expensive membership. Lots of options, best to look elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2014

First doctor that has truly listened to me and my concerns about my family's health and about my own. He's spent over an hour on our initial appt...have never had a doctor spend as much time with me and my family before. I have to drive an hour to see him...but worth it! Hard to get timely followup appointments--have to schedule months out to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

great doc - poorly run appt staff good luck making an appt

Dr James is top notch - unfortunately the receptionist and office staff are NOT patient friendly. In fact, no one is ever there when you walk in the office or phone for an appt. You can NEVER talk to a human over the phone to schedule an appt and that is annoying because you leave a message and play phone tag with the scheduler who may return your call that day if you are lucky.. so you lose DAYS trying to make an appt. I don't know how they would ever deal with a patient's acute problem - they probably couldn't. getting an appt is difficult at best and you would have to go somewhere else to be seen for an ear infection, etc.. Not a well run office by any means - and that is so strange because between office staff and doc - their patient philosophies couldnt be any more separated.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randolph James is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodland Park, CO.

  • Dr. Richard Harris

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Woodland Park, CO 0.38 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    44
  • Dr. Heather Sharp

    Family Medicine

    Woodland Park, CO 0.64 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Gregory Sharp

    Family Medicine

    Woodland Park, CO 0.64 mi

    17