Dr. Randolph Richards MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 23.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst so-called doctor I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with. Royally destroyed my nose after (what should have been) a minor surgical procedure for sinus issues. Now I have chronic post nasal drip and acid reflux. He has destroyed my quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
OFFICE STAFF
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is beyond thnking their better than anyone and need to stop walking around with their nose up in air.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Richards is an inadequate physician and should obtain more knowledge of specific procedures before he performs them. Thanks to him I will be heading to the ER tomorrow to find a doctor who can fix the mess he made of my nose. After two surgical procedures and an office procedure to fix a sinus issue, I am left with a scar, bumps and severe pain to the opposite side of my nose that should never have been touched in the first place! My trust for doctors has been slapped in my face!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Richards took great care of me. I have been suffering from sinuses for a long time and he recommended surgery. Best decision ever. I finally have relief and feel great. Nurses and scheduler were very nice although the front receptionist was a bit unpleasant. Overall great experience. Great Physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to have a procedure done that involved putting a camera in my nose & down my throat. He did his best to make me comfortable & not in pain. Due to my nose being previously broken it did hurt for a few seconds. He worked fast but accurately. He's a great doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
I was very happy and pleased.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The office was very clean, Staff was very friendly. I saw Dr. Jason and he was very nice, answered all my questions and fixed my ear lol Wait time wasn't long at all. I definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Find another place
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience. Doc spent less than 4 minutes with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had sinus surgery and tonsils shaved. Had a great experience with Dr. Richards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
The PA
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Randy Richards is a great doctor However he has a PA that should not be allowed to even talk to the patients. I thought it was just me but have found out that all you have to do is say Dr. Richards and everyone in hearing distance will say, Oh yeah, he's good but I won't see that PA he has again. I have always liked the Pa's before that I see in other offices, they are as good as the doctor. And I don't have to like them to be treated by them but they do need to know what they are doing. Ok, so he is rude and has no bedside manner, I can deal with that but he needs to know his business. It doesn't look good on Dr. Richards. When I saw the PA using his "standard operational procedure"..he said, "I don't see anything". I found out that he said the same thing to someone else. The next visit, I got to see the doctor and he saw my throat for about a second and almost jumped back and said those have to come out. I didn't just have an infection, they were diseased. Please, someone get him out of there. I will only go there again if I can see the doctor. I have been going off and on for 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Dr Richards is a great doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He always takes great care of my son. he is very patient and kind. He always pays attention to detail.I would reccomend his office to any one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor visit itself was professional. Dr. Richards was personable, friendly, and informative. But a medical experience is only as good as its front desk pesonnel, and Dr. Richards' receptionist/scheduler is quite rude. She interrupts, treats you as a number, and puts you down. I asked her whether the doctor could call me with a second referral, since his first referral was no longer in practise in the same city. I do not believe she passed along this message, as I have not heard from him. She also said she needed to wait two days to make a referral because of her "patient flow". There was no courtesy or concern for the pressing needs of the patient. The doctor can be excellent, but the person he hires to represent himself can make or break the patient experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Randolph Richards, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clarksville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Gilbert Brandon

35 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Keith Leitzen

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Renee Serra

be the first to rate this Doctor