Dr. Randolph Russo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.8)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Great Doctor-terrible staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Russo. His way of scheduling injections needs to be changed. When I call to schedule an appointment, I am always forwarded to his nurse's voicemail. It takes forever to call me back and if I don't answer the phone, his nurse just leaves a message to call back. I cannot have my phone on me 24/7. Just schedule me an appointment and tell me when it is. Why do I have to talk to the nurse every time? Why can't the regular receptionist make the appointments? It is so frustrating, especially when I am in pain
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Neck Pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I sent to see this doctor by Dr Palmitier which was another mistake. After I had told both doctors that neck injections in the past didn't work Dr russo said this would. After the second injection he told me that this was only done for a diagnostic and not to correct the problem. Then why did I need to get 2 injections. For the money!! I would not recommend this doctor or the other to anybody. BEWARE!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
A Jerk
Wait time
5 minutes
This doc should not even have a license to practice medicine. My husband went to him for an independent med exam and he, to put it nicely, ignored that fact that my husbadnd was in servere pain just to satisfy his client. My husband was trembling with pain as he continued to twist him and bend his legs. I would not send my worst enemy to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2013
DO NOT TRUST THIS MAN
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not call this guy a doctor.He misdiagnosed my condition so he could make a few bucks for himself from workers comp ins.co.If you are forced to see this guy make sure you see your own doctor as close to his appointment as possible and bring that doctors report to the IME and make him read it.every time i asked him a ? he would not answer it instead he just changes the subject.I was waiting for an answer and he bolted out of the room saying were done.10 min visit
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2012
BAD DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
stay away
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
PAID TO LIE FOR INSURANCE CO.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXPECTS A PATIENT WITH A NECK INJURY TO GO BACK TO FULL EMPLOYMENT WITHOUT RESTRICTIONS IN A HEAVY LIFTING WORK OCCUPATION, NO COMPASSION NO CONSCIENCEI DONT KNOW WHY ANYONE WOULD CHOOSE THIS QUACK STAY AWAY AND IF YOU GET SENT TO HIM GET AN ATTORNEY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would recommend this doctorexplained each step of the procedure continually asked about my level of painexperienced in this procedure
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Very professional...
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Russo was extremely professional and had a great bedside manner. He walked me through the entire process, and kept me calm. Wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Russo told me the options, selected the best option. With one spinal injection I was on the way to recovery. His staff was also knowledgeable to answer any questions that I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Russo is a brilliant physiatrist who zeroed in on my pain problem in one visit. I've seen him for over a decade with chronic lower back pain and am not dissatisfied with his care and have recommended him to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Randolph Russo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Randal Palmitier

31 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Ellis

26 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Ronan

28 years experience

1.8 of 5