inactive

Dr. Randolph Sherman MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Los Angeles, CA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. He was very kind and reassuring. He spent a very long time with me and explained clearly and thoroughly all the types of surgery options that might help me. He reviewed the risks so that I would be prepared. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sherman did one of the best post mastectomy reconstruction jobs I've ever seen. My results were so natural looking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Inept Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did an extremely poor quality breast reconstruction. I had to have it completely redone by a more competent plastic surgeon. He didn't listen to me and many times he wasn't even at my appointment...his PA handled appointments. He should NEVER do post-mastectomy breast reconstruction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
double mascetomy reconstruction
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would recommend Dr Sherman to anyone... I was so scared for my procedure and he made me feel very at ease and confident.. Number one pick after seeing 4 Doctors... Now I want my face done😀
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wait for a reconstructive procedure after an orthopedic surgery. I was told very little about procedure beforehand and that everything was going to be fixed and look good. After surgery, I received post op instructions that required major coordination on short notice. I had complications, Dr Sherman was very elusive about how the procedure went and not very supportive. I gave the recuperative process about 5 months and was still very unhappy about results. On my last post - op visit, I was basically told ,"I fixed it and never said how it would look." Its been almost 2 years and my surgery looks even worse and I have pain I never had before!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Fabulous and skillful.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sherman is fantastic. I felt confident in his care and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Best Plastic Surgeon Ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sherman is a brilliant surgeon. I'm so blessed to have found him!

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
excellent in every way
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am grateful that I was referred to Dr. Sherman. My several month experience under his care has been exceptional. I cannot imagine having a better qualified and caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Randolph Sherman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.