ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randolph Stark Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randolph Stark?

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randolph Stark?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

I am 100% satisfied with Dr. Stark, won't have no one else as a Dermatologist he gives you plenty of time to listening, and why you came to see him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 27th, 2014

Excellent Care

Dr. Starke is an amazing Dermatologist and Doctor. He is very personable and spends time getting to know your health history and discussing treatment options. I felt very comfortable and his nursing staff is amazing too, very nice and they make me feel welcome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2013

Great doctor!!

Dr. Stark is a great doctor. He takes the time to listen and really takes time to discuss a condition. Yes, I have had to wait at times but he doesn't rush when he is with me. I don't mind waiting for "expert care." His staff is always very courteous and effecient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

Outstanding Doctor

Three years ago, during a routine visit, Dr. Stark thought that a small spot on my forehead might be a malignant melanoma. He was right. He referred me to an excellent plastic surgeon who removed the cancer before it had time to spread, and as a result I am alive today. I also am prone to benign tumors, which he has lanced and/or removed when and as needed. In addition to his superb medical knowledge and skill, I also like his "no nonsense" approach. He gets right to the heart of things, expresses his opinion, offers options, and responds to questions directly and comprehensively with a minimum of time-wasting and unnecessary chatter. This approach is refreshing, since I (as a patient) am not visiting him on a social call! I also like his staff, which performs support duties promptly and efficiently.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Excellent Physician

After seeing many dermatologist over 18 years Dr. Stark was the only Physician who was able to diagnose a very rare skin cancer. Only 1 in 100,000 are diagnose with this rare cancer, that's only 4,000 out of 384,000,000 Americans. Dr. Stark also recomended the best medical treatment. That is why I am still alive after 10 with this incurable cancer. Thank you Dr. Stark.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 19th, 2012

Good experience

great staff, Dr. explained what he was doing, what he found, and what he was goind to do. This was done during the initial visit, and the follow up, which was to take care of what was found.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Wonderful Dermatologist

Dr. Stark provided great care. He was knowledgable and took the time to explain my condition to me. I have seen him a number of times and each time I've had a good experience.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

Excellent care

Dr. Stark is an excellent Dr. He handled my case w/ the utmost care and resolved my issue quickly. Completely recommend Dr. Stark.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2011

I've never felt the need to write one of these things after service anywhere but I also like to give credit where it is due and I must say, DR Stark is my absolute favorite dermatologist. he is knowledgable and professional and I've never had someone who actually cares. i am grateful for him being my doctor and recommend him to everybody who has an issue and wants to be heard instead of just being shoved out the door for the next patient. anybody who writes a bad review of this doctor needs to really fall off a cliff due to being dumb :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Ehh, I am going elsewhere

No bedside manner, rushed through appointment, was not fully explained prescriptions. His assistant wasn't very helpful either. Waste of a co-pay.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2010

Mrs. JAK

Dr. Stark diagnosed and treated a problem of mine that had stumped other dermatologists. Wonderful and efficient doctor. Thank you, Dr. Stark

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 2nd, 2010

Old Fuddy Duddy. No bedside manner at all. Doesn't seem up to date on the latest techniques, etc.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randolph Stark is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manassas, VA.

  • Dr. Jennell Nelson

    Dr. Jennell Nelson

    Dermatology

    Manassas, VA 0.25 mi

    2.4
    (47)
    17
  • Dr. John Brady Jr

    Dermatology

    Manassas, VA 1.57 mi

    3.9
    (12)
    48
  • Dr. Cuong Ha

    Dr. Cuong Ha

    Dermatology

    Gainesville, VA 5.38 mi

    3.1
    (29)
    14