advertisement
Surgical Specialist, Colorectal Surgeon (colon & rectum)
34 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.5
  •  
Total Ratings

27

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 21 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
ostomy pt show details ostomy pt
Jul 18th, 2012

Dr. Steinhagen is a hero! His office staff is courteous and professional, they go above and beyond to make pts feel comfortable and ease anxiety. Dr. Steinhagen usu has long wait times at the office, but it is obviously worth it because he spends as much time as needed with each of his patients. He never rushes anyone and takes time to explain everything. His bedside manner is very down to earth and beyond caring.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
BEST doctor show details BEST doctor
Jul 5th, 2012

I had a surgery done by him and he is the most caring doctor I have ever encountered. I am so grateful to him for everything.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Simply the best! show details Simply the best!
Apr 4th, 2012

Simply the best!

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Dec 5th, 2009

Big hands! A little scary since it's a delicate place. Doesnt do laparoscopic surgery. Old fashion big cut. He didnt offer me the option of laparoscopic surgery - a little annoyed since I am young and he didnt put my body image issue into consideration

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Jun 18th, 2009

nice guy but big hands! does not do laparoscopic surgery

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Outstanding Man and Surgeon show details Outstanding Man and Surgeon
by Peter E. Roach on Apr 14th, 2009

Dr. Steinhagen performed 4 surgeries on me about 5 years ago. Not only did the surgeries go well, but he was at my bedside 7 days a week to foloow-up. His ability and caring nature are unsurpassed as far as I'm concerned. I still see him once a year and marvel at his good nature considering the pressure that he's under every day of his life.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
He is the best show details He is the best
by Mitch on Apr 27th, 2008

He performed 3 surgeries on me and had the most caring bedside manner than any dr. I've used. Yes, he is a teacher and therefore you sometimes feel like you have "kids" watching over you but, his chiefs are the best and he takes full responsibility for all your care. He is accessible via email and responds withing 12 hours. He is a wonderful, ethical, caring Dr. and I would recommend him higly

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Mar 24th, 2008

Extremely caring. Spent more time with me than any physician ever has. Results of my surgery were fantastic. The best doctor I have ever met.