Dr. Randolph Steinhagen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 26.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Giant fingers
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most nonchalant and uncaring doctor, comes in with a crew of students and observers - I'm getting my butt looked at! Forgets that there is a patient in the room. Never again! Don't get me started on those giant hands with skin issue!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Though Dr. S is decorated with many awards and glowing reviews, he has easily been one of the most uncomfortable doctors I've ever worked with. His general lack of concern, and blunt homophobia has made my recovery from a rectal surgery all the more unpleasant. His condescending attitude, and clear disinterest in my case has made this whole process even more concerning and frightening. If you are part of the LGBT community please take heed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
ostomy pt
Wait time
45 minutes
Dr. Steinhagen is a hero! His office staff is courteous and professional, they go above and beyond to make pts feel comfortable and ease anxiety. Dr. Steinhagen usu has long wait times at the office, but it is obviously worth it because he spends as much time as needed with each of his patients. He never rushes anyone and takes time to explain everything. His bedside manner is very down to earth and beyond caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
BEST doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
I had a surgery done by him and he is the most caring doctor I have ever encountered. I am so grateful to him for everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Simply the best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 5th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Big hands! A little scary since it's a delicate place. Doesnt do laparoscopic surgery. Old fashion big cut. He didnt offer me the option of laparoscopic surgery - a little annoyed since I am young and he didnt put my body image issue into consideration
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 18th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
nice guy but big hands! does not do laparoscopic surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2009
Outstanding Man and Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Steinhagen performed 4 surgeries on me about 5 years ago. Not only did the surgeries go well, but he was at my bedside 7 days a week to foloow-up. His ability and caring nature are unsurpassed as far as I'm concerned. I still see him once a year and marvel at his good nature considering the pressure that he's under every day of his life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2008
He is the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed 3 surgeries on me and had the most caring bedside manner than any dr. I've used. Yes, he is a teacher and therefore you sometimes feel like you have "kids" watching over you but, his chiefs are the best and he takes full responsibility for all your care. He is accessible via email and responds withing 12 hours. He is a wonderful, ethical, caring Dr. and I would recommend him higly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely caring. Spent more time with me than any physician ever has. Results of my surgery were fantastic. The best doctor I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Randolph Steinhagen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Sanghyun Kim

17 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alex Ky-Miyasaka

22 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Sylla

15 years experience

3.7 of 5