The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Randy Ayres Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randy Ayres?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Randy Ayres?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.4 min

Showing 28 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

Excellent care

Dr. Ayres is a caring, highly skilled physician who goes well beyond the ordinary level of concern and time spent in one-on-one discussion provided by any other physician I have ever seen. He is attentive, thorough, and never seems in a rush to get to his next patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

Phenomenal Doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Auditor

Just want to start by saying.. the girl that works with Dr Ayres is professional And extremely knowledgeable & very pleasant. I'm not sure if she is a Dr as well but and expert for sure. Best decision I have made. Changed my life. Dr Ayres is not your typical MD, very happy I'm where I need to be.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Never thought I'd say this, but I actually look forward to my check ups! lol

Dr. Ayres is a bit eccentric, but in a good way. Hes not your average healthcare industry robot drone like so many doctors today. We have some of the most interesting conversations, he is very well informed. I've never waited more than a couple of minutes to be invited to the back room, and once in the back he doesn't just leave you hanging by yourself for 20 minutes like 99% of the doctors out there. He is genuinely passionate about his field. I should say field(s) because he is not only a pain specialist and rehab therapist, but also a psychiatrist, addiction-ologist... AND a chiropractor! Love the fact that I don't have to see 2 doctors for my prescriptions anymore! I can't say enough good things about him, as he may very well have saved my life with his diagnosis. I have recommend him to my closest friends and family. A good doctor is VERY hard to find nowadays. Glad I found one

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

awesome doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

The feds are on him heard it in the pharmacy,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

Addiction Counselor

Dr. Ayers not only gives the best service, he educates you. His realm of education is broad in a short span of time. When you are finished, choosing to research further,subject and or issues, is prompted.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2014

Dr. Ayres has been my doctor for about 5 years, and I hope that he remains my doctor for many years to come. He is someone you can actually talk to freely without fear of being judged or scorned. Just an all around easy going good guy. Need more like him in the healthcare industry.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

JOKE

This guy calls himself a doctor? I have had better service at 7-11

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

be careful ask lots of questions and get second opinions. This doctor will never be on call for you and you will be on your own!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Randy Ayres is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Livonia, MI.

  • Dr. Leslee Emerson

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Livonia, MI 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Mazhar Khowaja

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Livonia, MI 0.04 mi

    3.2
    (5)
    27
  • Dr. Heather Rice

    Emergency Medicine, General Practice

    Livonia, MI 0.10 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    12